My Fault? in Hello

  • March 1, 2021, 12:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Peacock is in the hospital after a failed suicide attempt.
This is on me, I’ve been a bastard to her…


DimMeOut March 01, 2021

Oh my gosh.... I'm so sorry! Honey, this is NOT your fault. As a survivor of more than one failed suicide attempt I can definitely attest that this is not your fault at all. Praying for her and for you.

Stephably March 01, 2021

We went through this in November. My husband tried to kill himself because of a situation I created even though I was just trying to help. My thoughts are with you man. Its not easy from the outside not knowing fully what actually drove them there. I still blame myself but I know it wasn't just me or him. You have to know that too.

And this may fucking hurt to hear... Because it still stings when I constantly remind myself. Its not YOUR fault, no matter what you may have done or said, because at the end of the day, SHE chose to do it.

That's not to say that you take no responsibility for your part. I know I do every day. Be There. Just be there.

Help her help you help each other.

💖💖💖

Ferret Mom March 02, 2021

Oh wow somehow I missed this entry earlier. So sorry about this situation.

Any idea how long they'll be keeping her in for?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.