Today's the Day! in Just A Day In The Life

  • Feb. 26, 2021, 11:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today’s the day that Jackson and I go public in the dance community. I am excited to finally get to show off my relationship to all our dance friends. Last week we tried to hide it because we weren’t ready to share “Us” with the super nosey community yet but this week we are STOKED. We both agreed that hiding it felt NASTY and that we are never doing THAT again! I am proud of us and what we have and I have no hesitation about being together.

It’s an incredible feeling being with someone who tells you “I will marry you one day” and you actually believe them. Waking up to him in the morning makes my days so much better. I can’t wait for us to move in together and REALLY share a life.

Every morning before I leave for work we dance together and at night before bed, we dance together. Dance is one of our main love languages. Now, being with Jackson I don’t think I could be with someone who doesn’t dance. We move together so naturally, I don’t even need to think about what we are doing because I am so in tune with his body. We move together like one entity, it feels so good! I’ll never be the same and I’m ok with that.

I stopped having nightmares. I don’t know what this means but I have had regular nightmares for as long as I can remember. It’s been 2 weeks now and I haven’t had a single nightmare. Maybe he eases my mind so much that the constant fear and anxiety has been temporarily lifted, I am so happy and content that I can finally sleep easy.

A CONCEPT.

I have never had a partner be so open with me about what kind of relationship they want. He claims that he is a horrible communicator but I beg to differ! Sometimes I have to ask for clarification but that’s about it. He is so open with me about what he envisions our future looking like. I like that we can dream of a future together, together. Not having fear of the other person judging you opens new opportunities for communication. We talk about EVERYTHING and I love it. Our relationship feels rock solid and I am confident about that.

Pinch me I’m dreaming!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.