Stuck In The Butt in Hello

  • Feb. 23, 2021, 5:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The nurse laughed at me when I rolled up my sleeve for the steroid shot.

I did end up going by work to drop off my note and fill out my new hire paperwork.

Today I’m able to walk without the assistance of a crutch so it being nice weather out so mom and I took advantage of it. Ran some errands, got food and finally cashed in my BAM gift card on three more Star Wars books. Currently I’m back home, kicked back in the recliner with my leg propped under a pillow and ice pack.

Tonight will be a pork rib dinner. Found a low and slow oven method of cooking them so I’m trying that out. Last night mom made steak kabobs with shrimp, mushrooms, zucchini and yellow pepper. Sweet friggin’ Jesus were they exquisite!
Forsooth!


Ferret Mom February 24, 2021

Glad you at least don't need crutches.

Stephably March 01, 2021

Steroids are the bane of my existence. I finally lost the 50+ lbs I gained from daily steroids for 3 years (5 years later). Glad you're feeling a bit better though.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.