24 lb down from WLS on 12/21- 45 lbs down from HW in Weight Loss Surgery

  • Feb. 21, 2021, 7:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

295 HW 274 SW 250 CW 180 GW

When I went to my parents house this Friday they were having PIZZA. I actually didn’t do as bad as I thought. They had caprese, bruschetta, and digiorno pizza. I had A LOT of caprese to not eat SO MUCH pizza and so I prob had half a slice of bruschetta and half a slice of pizza. I then had a bite of banana bread as well.

I felt … nervous .. while eating with my family.

This is the first time I haven’t just had soup or a protein shake and I wanted to eat as much as them to kinda “join in” but I couldn’t. Or maybe I was just trying to eat in the amounts I feel they’re used to seeing me eat in?

And then I felt bad that I even tried to force myself to eat more because I thought they were watching how much I was eating. They weren’t and I shouldn’t care.

Truthfully I probably ate a little more than Emma but the point is I was FULL the rest of the night. I had some orange juice before I left but it was not like before where I’d be snacking around at their house all night.

I don’t even look for the snacks they have anymore.

This surgery has been great for me. My mind is harder to over come than my stomach. But even if that slip up I’m still losing…


ninakir88 February 21, 2021

that is amazing! u are doing so good

sedentary ninakir88 ⋅ February 21, 2021

Thank you!

Ellen Ripley February 21, 2021

Excellent! Such amazing results!!

sedentary Ellen Ripley ⋅ February 21, 2021

Thank you!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.