School soon!! in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Feb. 21, 2021, 6:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We’ve been home way too much in the past 2 weeks because of the sub-zero temps and the snow so I’m glad my little will be starting school this week! She is definitely bored and I struggle to keep her entertained all day long. It’s also been difficult as she doesn’t take naps much anymore and will generally stay up 15-16 hours. Last night was rough. I got her to sleep about 8pm but she kept waking up crying and then was up until midnight. I am honestly just exhausted at the end of the day.

My friend and I were talking the other day about how her SD would be upset about her going to school. Well, I’m upset that he’s never been a Dad so there’s that. She asked a little bit ago if he was going to come over and I told her I don’t know. She went on playing but it just sucks any time she mentions him because I really don’t know what to say. I’ve seen so much online about the heartbreak the kids endure and the anger the Mom’s have to deal with when the Dad won’t be involved and I still don’t really know what I’m ever going to tell her.

I am very glad we’ve had a break from everything for a few months now but I want my daughter to have friends and be busy. I definitely don’t want her to just sit around and vegetate all day long. We’ve gotten to do a lot of really fun stuff, enjoyed the Summer, gotten to travel, spend time with my Mom and niece but it’s time we are being productive and she’s learning new things.

It’s hard when she doesn’t nap because it just makes me feel stressed out/overwhelmed a lot of the time and with school, it’s going to help get her on an actually routine. I just can’t do this shit where she’s up more then she’s asleep. I truly miss when she was a baby and slept more than she was awake because it’s not easy trying to keep her busy all day long and she’s bored at home all the time.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.