Ovulation issues in Weight Loss Surgery

  • Feb. 17, 2021, 4:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s so weird that I feel like I get more emotional and more symptoms during the 2 weeks BEFORE THE ACTUAL PERIOD.

so I think I felt fine when I first got up but then, while at work, around 10am I just got HUNGRY so I ate my quesadilla (leftovers) lunch early. And then I had my tea and protein shake and I was OK for a bit.

And then I came home around 2 and I was ravenous again and I drank another protein shake, like really fast. And I continued working and then at like 5 I was feeling weird. Tired and hungry and my back hurt and so I made a coffee (prob my 3rd in 2 months) and the first sip was like LIFE since its so rare that I have it but I was thinking I’m still HUNGRY so I made a veestro calazone and I really TORE into it until I physically couldn’t hold any more.

And then I was regretful. Like WHY did I do that?? Today I’ve eaten more than I have in weeks! And I’m not even mad that I ate more cause I WAS hungry and I want to listen to my body but that ravenous feeling where I inhale food cause I couldn’t eat at a normal pace which lead to over eating is what I regret.

And I don’t think it was due to feelings, like I didn’t have a bad day or an anxiety type day. I’m not worried about anything.

I’m blaming my ovulation week. Which if anything I should be grateful my mind didn’t spiral down cause sometimes during ovulation I have a couple of really down days. But it still kinda sucks that my body throws my diet out of wack.

But it’s one day. I don’t think I’ll do it again… till next month.


❤️vee February 17, 2021

I usually get ravenously hungry in the days leading up to my period, otherwise I'm either not a big eater or a normal eater

ninakir88 February 18, 2021

yeah my period and ovulation time always messes with my hunger

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.