Why can't I see my weight loss in pictures?? in Weight Loss Surgery

  • Feb. 17, 2021, 7:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Why can’t I see my weight loss in my own mirror but not in pictures??

I’ve lost 40lbs and I tried to do a side by side body shot (with and without clothes) and I could not see a major difference!

But I know, in front of my eyes and the way my clothes hang, that I HAVE lost weight. But when I try to do a side by side picture comparison - like other people on weight loss pages do - I don’t see it!

wtf!


lessoff February 17, 2021

when i was my skinniest i only ever saw it in pics. never in real life, while yes i know i was wearing smaller clothes i just didnt feel any differently.

sedentary lessoff ⋅ February 17, 2021

So I guess it's kinda reverse cause I have a picture of myself in a certain shirt at 280 or 290lbs - I forget and I'm wearing that same shirt today and tried to take a picture to compare and I saw almost NO difference.

But when I look at myself in the mirror I can see it's looser.

It's a weird optical illusion where the camera isn't picking up the weight loss but my eyes are!

.Bleu 🦋 Fleurs. February 17, 2021

I would assume it's the lens of the camera. Kinda like the saying how on tv, you gain 10lbs. I would rely more on the feel of how your clothes feel on you and maybe you can take some measurements.

sedentary .Bleu 🦋 Fleurs. ⋅ February 17, 2021

you are right about the lens thing and I have taken measurements as well and lost there as well. It's just the pictures that don't seem to reflect the weight loss. I'll have to wait for more weight loss so the pictures can reflect the change.

lessoff February 17, 2021

i bet you will see it soon. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.