2 month measurements in Weight Loss Surgery

Revised: 02/15/2021 12:42 p.m.

  • Feb. 15, 2021, 6:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

xxxxxxxx May 24 285lbs x Jan 3 264lbs x Jan 18 264lbs x Feb 15 254lbs -Total Loss
Chest xxx 51 in xxxxxxxxx 50 in xxxxxxxx 48 in xxxxxxxx 48 in xxxxxxxx -3
Waist xxx 54 in xxxxxxxxx 54 in xxxxxxxx 47 in xxxxxxxx 46 in xxxxxxxx -8
Hips xxxx 60in xxxxxxxxx 55 in xxxxxxxx 55 in xxxxxxxx 53 in xxxxxxxx -7
Thigh xxx ? xxxxxxxxxxxx 32 in xxxxxxxx 32 in xxxxxxxx 31.5 in xxxxxxx -.5
Arms xxxx ? xxxxxxxxxxxx 21 in xxxxxxxx 21 in xxxxxxxx 20 in xxxxxxxx -1
Neck xxxx 18 xxxxxxxxxxx 18 in xxxxxxxx 18 in xxxxxxxx 17.5 in xxxxxxx -.5
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx 20 in lost!!!

I think it’s freaking great so many inches are coming off my waist and hips! But of course I’d like my neck to go down too - AND IT HAS - but I want MOOOOORE.

And like I predicted yesterday, Will got up at 3am and ate the rest of his burger and mine and half those funnel cake fries. So I (kindly) told him this is BAD food that we shouldn’t have ordered and he shouldn’t finish and I said I was going to throw them away.

At this point in my journey I was still struggling with 1/2 a cup of soup. 3 weeks after surgery when I had my “cheat” and had a burger I ate the same amount that I had yesterday - 1 quarter of the whole burger WITHOUT bread. How is he eating all this so early and saying it doesn’t hurt??

I think we’re both addicted to that “full” feeling. But I feel like I get full sooner than him. Is my pouch smaller? Should his be smaller?

He was a little grumpy about me throwing the food away cause he said I throw away ALL his food and how would I like it if he threw away MY food. And I was like - I only throw away bad food. And if you see something in this house that’s mine and BAD then yes you should throw it away!

But the worst thing I have is peanut butter. And he BETTER NOT throw that away!

He also said that what he ate is less than he’s ordered out like ever for the 2 of us.

We split a burger, you know??? Usually it’s an app, 2 entrees, a dessert, like $70 worth of food! Gone in 1 day!

But I told him it’s not the AMOUNT he’s eating it’s WHAT he’s eating. He can eat 2 bunless burgers if he wants before he should eat FUNNEL CAKE FRIES. Or ANY fries. The point is to fill yourself up with protein and veggies so much so you don’t need the carbs that won’t leave you as full ANYWAY.

I told him it should kinda be like atkins where he can have protein, veggies, fat, and fiber before useless sugary carbs.

And I’m no doctor so please don’t take what I’m saying as correct lol it’s jut my understanding and how I’ve been working my eating these 2 months but either way I was happy to give the burger buns and cake fries to the birds. Slightly temped to eat one but I didn’t.

Will has lost like 10lbs in 7 days so I think that’s why he was ok to eat cake fries cause maybe he thinks he can eat whatever and still lose weight. But I know the feeling of gaining and stalling and he’s gonna be pissed at those cake fries!

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=–=

Will’s found Smoothie King.

I don’t know if you all remember but there was a time - I think in summer of 2019 - that I was on the smoothie kind bandwagon. I had the app and everything and was earning free shakes, etc.

I lived on those things awhile and you know what happened? NOTHING. I didn’t lose or gain. And let me be clear that I was not getting the sugary chocolate, peanut, banana smoothies. I was getting the green ones, the vegan blue berry ones, I was counting the cals and everything.

Other people were saying that any smoothie commercially made has too much sugar and maybe that’s why but really no harm, no foul. I tried it for a few months and it didn’t really work for me as a meal replacement I guess so I gave up.

They called Will into work as a maybe today - he was supposed to have today off but I guess they’re low on people. So he took the car for a spin to make sure he was ok to drive. He says he is. I was at a week too.

But his truck ride is extremely bouncy and plus because driving he gets down on his hands and knees under the truck to hook and unhook things. So I told him to see if it hurts to get up and down from the floor. He hasn’t yet.

So while out he was trying to make a good decision by going to smoothie king. Which he’s already trying to shove down my throat but I already have an open protein shake I’m only half way done with.

The thing I wish - but I’m not gonna harp on him too much - is that he’d just drink the protein shakes. He’s supposed to be getting 64 oz of liquid in. And mind you, I didn’t start using the food tracking app or tallying my water until a week out too but he’s been healing so much better than I did my go around and I want him to succeed.

I’m worried he’s gonna depend on sugary smoothies and think funnel cake is OK and then not lose weight and blame the surgery and stretch his stomach eating whateverthefuck he wants and then act like the surgery “didn’t work” for him when he never gave it a real chance by eating healthy.

I also don’t want to be the nagging “I told you so” wife who succeeds at this and loses 100lbs which makes him resentful of me!

But it hasn’t even been a full 7 days yet so I think I need to loosen my grip on HIS eating and just let him learn on his own.

It’s just been so much time, money and effort to get to this point where we’re both on the other side of this surgery and I don’t want him to fail.


Last updated February 15, 2021


❤️vee February 15, 2021

I've not had weight loss surgery, but my gall bladder doesn't like greasy food at all. I get the worst gastrointestinal upset, from top to bottom, if I eat food that's too oily.

sedentary ❤️vee ⋅ February 15, 2021

unfortunately for us greasy food doesn't seem to have any ill effect so it's easier to make a bad choice and eat it!

❤️vee sedentary ⋅ February 15, 2021

my vice is caffeine, and honestly, it is something I should probably cut back on.

sedentary ❤️vee ⋅ February 15, 2021

I actually am not all about caffeine. In the winter months I would have a cup a day for the warmth and energy boost in the late afternoon. But it wasn't an everyday thing. Plus I would put so much sugary creamer you couldn't even consider it coffee.
I cut out the caffine pre op and have a new love for decaf teas, there's so many flavors! And instead of creamer, I'll use a protein shake. Tastes good to me! I think docs are worried about ulcers and reflux and that's why they ask you cut it out.
But I have had coffee post op, I think twice. It didn't bother me.

lessoff February 15, 2021

sweet inches loss!!

sedentary lessoff ⋅ February 15, 2021

I know I'm flabbergasted!

ninakir88 February 15, 2021

didn't that like really hurt his stomach?? he just had the surgery

sedentary ninakir88 ⋅ February 15, 2021

you would think but NOPE - he's totally fine and would have eaten the rest if I hadn't thrown them away... I know I can't "save" him and he needs to change his mindset about food but I'm trying lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.