My Mom Is Gone in Random Public Stuffs

  • Feb. 14, 2021, 11:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had to make that decision today.

I got the call at 1915 ish. There were so many alarms going. They were doing CPR and trying to get her intubated.

I cried and told her that I love her and that it was ok that she rest.

They stopped and she was gone. Just like that.

I heard yelling…alarms…even a saw.

I flashed back to those conversations with her.

That was one of the hardest decisions I had to make. Logically, I know that is what she wanted, but I still feel horrible. I feel like I should’ve done more.

That’s why I couldn’t be an ER nurse. I could barely do hospice.

I keep telling myself she is pain-free.

But I still feel horrible.

She’s not hurting anymore. She’s with her loved ones she missed.

I still feel guilty for letting her go.


KittyGotClawz February 15, 2021 (edited February 15, 2021)

Edited

I’m so sorry for your loss

DevilishlyInnocent KittyGotClawz ⋅ February 22, 2021

Thank you.

Shattered February 15, 2021

Surrounding you with warm hugs and love. I’m so, so sorry.

DevilishlyInnocent Shattered ⋅ February 22, 2021

Thank you.

The Thirsty Oriental February 15, 2021

I’m so sorry. Thinking of you.

DevilishlyInnocent The Thirsty Oriental ⋅ February 22, 2021

Thank you.

Deleted user February 15, 2021

Oh honey I'm so sorry for your loss. hugs to you and yours

DevilishlyInnocent Deleted user ⋅ February 22, 2021

Thank you.

Small Town Girl February 19, 2021

I am so sorry! I didn't realize you had to make the decision. You did enough. She is at peace. Try to take comfort knowing her pain is over. She is free.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.