Surpassing me in the weight loss dept in Weight Loss Surgery

  • Feb. 12, 2021, 1:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Wills doing fine. He had a container of cottage cheese and pears this morning. I was surprised he was able to eat the whole thing (it’s a small half cup thing) but I’m glad cause actually eating will give him energy.

I think he’s lost 9 lbs in 4 days. I’m jelly but I know he’s gonna surpass me in the weight loss department cause he’s a man. He started this journey last summer at I think 403lbs. He’s not 366, but only 9lbs of that loss are due to the surgery.

I told him by the time he goes back to work he’s gonna need to use a new notch in his belt!


ninakir88 February 12, 2021

yeah, men lose weight crazy fast

sedentary ninakir88 ⋅ February 12, 2021

I can't be mad at it tho, it was the whole point! It doesn't seem like your hubby has any weight loss issues so you don't have to "compete"!

ninakir88 sedentary ⋅ February 12, 2021

he stays pretty consistent, although when i lose/gain, so does he, because he eats exactly what i eat

sedentary ninakir88 ⋅ February 12, 2021

How funny!

Des February 12, 2021

It is so frustrating how fast men loose weight. Not fair, right? We struggle for every pound and theirs just drops off. But congrats on yours and his.

lessoff February 12, 2021

Oh wow I’m surprised he can eat so quickly.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.