Fuckassery in 2021

  • Feb. 12, 2021, 5:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Tonight’s fuckassery: I bought perfectly good beef for a stir fry. I bought okayish sauce to flavor it (it wouldn’t have much on its own.) I bought seven dollars worth of frozen mixed veg that complement the stir fry concept. And then we had dinner.

We had over-soy-sauced unflavored beef chunks with half a bag of frozen mixed veggies.

I don’t get it. He put the groceries away. He saw the vegetables. He saw the sauce. He had to have, he found the soy sauce, after all. So how did beef with broccoli and bell peppers turn into some hideodorous Asian Dinty Moore stew on chow mein noodles?

I guess I could tell you how. He didn’t want to get off his cooking chair and get the vegetables. And the kid he screamed at to get the vegetables had no idea what she was looking for, so she gave him vegetables. And instead of saying “god no, that’d be gross,” he just cooked it. Smashed peas and soy-soaked corn kernels. Green beans going brown on the end from the sauce. Yeah. That’s appetizing, right? Sure we have that combination all the time!

I am angry. I have anemia now - my last cbc was Tuesday night and the result was 9, where it should be around 13 - and the stupid ass combination of broccoli and beef? It’s good iron. Kid #2 needs that shit, too, as she also seems to want to bleed for the All American Period Team. But....but…cooking chair! But he actually had to lumber into the kitchen and....you know, stir shit! (Beef: strips. Vegetables: frozen. Sauce: in a jar.)

And that is the kind of effort he puts in, then he says he loves me. I don’t believe that at all.

But I do believe I have a massive case of fucking heartburn right now.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.