School next week!! in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Feb. 9, 2021, 9:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I did a thing. I got the application over to my daughter’s new school and she starts next Wednesday. I am absolutely thrilled because it’s not super expensive, it’s day time hours and only 4 days a week. This is going to be super helpful for so many reasons. I’m glad that now I’ll be able to make doctor/dentist appointments and not have to arrange for someone to watch her and pay an arm and a leg or have to worry I don’t have a sitter at all. I’m happy that she’s going to be learning all the stuff she’ll need to know for school.

It’s going to be nice to get a break 4 days a week to be able to get stuff done and not have to take her in and out of the car to run errands. It’s Winter time and we’ve had sub zero temps for days now and it’s not letting up. I am so happy for my little one because she’s such a social butterfly and absolutely loves to be around other kids. I’m happy that this is going to eliminate a lot of stress in so many different areas.

I’m going to be job searching and hopefully be able to find a job within her school hours and I’ll be able to have a day to myself every single week!! It’s just going to be so great not having to spend thousands on childcare every year and actually be able to save that money. I wish I would have been able to put her in school awhile back but because I had a job with really fucked up hours and never got off on time, it just wasn’t going to work.

It’s still feels so awesome that I’ve quit that miserable fucking place. I just feel like a brand new person and my standards are definitely higher now job wise. There is so much shit that I will never fucking tolerate again.

It feels good to be able to make my own decisions for myself and my daughter instead of my job making those decisions for me whether I liked it or not. I wanted my daughter to get enrolled in this place long ago and even got the application, filled it out and got all the paperwork I needed years ago but it just wasn’t going to happen because I worked for a place that made sure I couldn’t even consider it. Fucking ridiculous.

Anyways, more tomorrow.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.