Retiring pants? in Weight Loss Surgery

Revised: 02/04/2021 6:37 a.m.

  • Feb. 3, 2021, 3:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My biggest pairs of pants are 4x / 26 for a 44½ waist and 54½ hips. I wore them instead of leggings today because I had knee socks and boots for the snow.

When I took my measurements last month I was a 47 waist and 55 hips. But I dunno if I lost that many more inches on my waist or if I just suck at taking my measurements. I’m prob wrong on my own measurements BUT

When I went to the bathroom I notice that there was space between them and my stomach. Now that doesn’t mean they’re falling down around my ankles cause my hips are still there to hold them up but they are loose. Also loose around my thighs as well. My boss noticed as well.

I’m so used to wearing tent like, loose, frumpy clothes, esp at work, that I didn’t notice how garbage they kinda look until today. More so around the thighs than anywhere else. It seems like my belly is big and my calves are big but my thighs are not as big as a 4x clothing manufacturer expects…

So maybe it’s time to donate these pants. I have a “donate” bag going anyway but it used to be for clothes that were too tight, not too loose!

So I guess I’m not a 4x anymore? I guess I consider myself a 3x / 24 size now.

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=–=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=–=-=-=-=–==-=-==-=-=-=–

I decided to go through my spring clothes/summer clothes that have been put away since last year. There were pants that were really tight last year and I wanted to check how they fit.

A LOT better is the answer. Of the … maybe 5 pairs of pants I remember being tight, 1 pair is still impossible, 2 are still kinda tight but at least buttonable and 2 pairs fit great! I could wear them right now except it’s too cold for capris!

I’m very very happy!


Last updated February 04, 2021


FitLadyDi February 03, 2021

Way to go!

sedentary FitLadyDi ⋅ February 04, 2021

Thank you!

lessoff February 03, 2021

Yay

sedentary lessoff ⋅ February 04, 2021

Thank you!

ninakir88 February 03, 2021

:)

sedentary ninakir88 ⋅ February 04, 2021

Thank you!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.