Correlation ≠ Causation. in The Napkin.

  • Feb. 3, 2021, 1:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Stray thought. I have noticed I write the most when I’m mentally unstable.

And if it wasn’t painfully obvious like being critically fucked through a concrete wall, I’m not mentally stable right now. (See a previous entry for that entire anecdote. Ask, if need be.)

If I look at my hand-written journals, and my frequency of posting on these dark pages, well. I write the most when mentally unstable. And when I’m actually okay?

When I’m actually doing okay, I kind of disappear. When I’m okay, I don’t really have much to say.

But when I’m mentally unstable like this, it’s like I can’t stop talking, thinking, or chatting. Chatting with anyone who will listen and “tolerate” me.

Well, if nothing else, by constantly writing, those that care about me know I’m still here. I don’t want to die. It’s just difficult living.

alt text


PepperGrape February 03, 2021

I'm here.

Comfortably Numb February 03, 2021

Same. And we're here listening.

AnOrangeZebra February 03, 2021

<3

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.