tired in just testing

  • Sept. 20, 2013, 11:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today I felt like I was running late ALL DAY.

It's not a good feeling.

I wasn't REALLY late for anything except my bed time which is not a hard and fast rule but still - just felt off today.

Work was weird. Long story short - my boss has a software he wants me to basically convert the whole office to. But all the reasons he got the software for the current software does but maybe he didn't know it - he doesn't do much of the office work.

So we had a discussion about it and I basically had to tell him - we don't need this new software.

That's kinda big for me cause usually I do anything and everything a boss asks - no matter how ridiculous. They are right, they are the boss - I am the lowly secretary.

But he's trying to reinvent the wheel here. We have what we need to do everything he wants.

But now I kinda feel like the pressure is on me to PROVE that I can do everything he wants with the old software and if I don't then we're gonna have to use the new software and it's gonna be time consuming and SUCK.

I hope I do it right.

Even though I work a full 40 hours a week I feel like there's not enough hours in the day.

But at least I feel important - and needed, which ='s job security.

Teach enrolled in a class to be a suicide hotline counselor.

OMG that sounds difficult, but I don't think she would enroll if she didn't think she could do it. I KNOW I couldn't do it.

I could maybe talk 1 person off a ledge once in my life, I couldn't do it multiple times a day. And the day I DIDN'T talk someone of the ledge my life would be seriously ruined. I couldn't take the responsibility.

OH and the biggest news.

Out of the blue I found my children's names. Well girls anyway. I always thought it I had a boy, I'd name him after my husband. But the girl's name would be mine to decide. I don't know whether to use the 2 names on 1 girl of save one name incase I have 2 girls.

If I were to have kids I would only have 2.

Wasn't I just considering NOT having kids? Now I'm excited about naming them....

I have no idea what my future holds.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.