Cheating in Weight Loss Surgery

  • Jan. 27, 2021, 5:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today I go back to the doc to get weighed - so I cheated and drank coffee to moooooove things along just so I can be at the lowest possible weight for him.

I say “cheated” because they basically say never have coffee again because of the chance of ulcers. I was never a heavy coffee drinker, not even a daily drinker, so it hasn’t been a hardship not to have coffee. It has a purpose besides waking me up today.

Will cheated as well. I thought over the weekend he had eaten everything bad in the house. I actually saw the chicken nuggets yesterday but couldn’t do anything about them. I guess he found them this morning and had them.

He felt bad about it and I just told him that he’s gotta take more broth on the road with him. He comes home too hungry and that leads to bad choices. PLUS if he drowned his stomach in broth and protein drinks he wouldn’t have room for nuggets even if his mind wants them.

But I do understand he now still has the BIG belly. He doesn’t have the small belly I have so it takes A LOT to get full.

I told him to think of the doc opening him up and seeing it impossible to do surgery. I survived the liquid diet out of fear of the doc being able to tell that I cheated when he opened me up. He’s gotta be afraid lol.


lessoff January 27, 2021

im feeling wills pain today. I am only allowed to have broth or jello and drinks today. im going to die! :) i wish i could do a protein shake but that isnt allowed (im prepping for my surgery tomorrow).

sedentary lessoff ⋅ January 28, 2021

maybe you can do protein shakes after? If you like?

ninakir88 January 27, 2021

never have coffee again? omg, i couldnt do it

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.