Messages in Dreams in Weight Loss Surgery

  • Jan. 26, 2021, 8:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So if you don’t know I watch (or listen to) a lot of vlogs through the day while I’m working. A lot of spiritual stuff. Sometimes it’s literal church messages but other times it’s tarot/oracle card readers or law of a attraction vloggers. All positive message stuff.

Well yesterday I listed to 2 vlogs back to back that both talked about asking for messages from your dreams. And then writing them down to reflect on later. These were 2 random vlogs - I didn’t pick that subject matter, I was just letting YouTube auto play so it stuck with me that I should do that.

I have a MILLION dreams most nights and I have the dream journals and my phone right next to me to maybe record a message for myself in the morning but when I wake up from a dream I’m in such a fog that I’m probably only “awake” for a few minutes before I fall back asleep and I am not “awake” enough to remember to write things down or even record myself.

Usually I only remember the last dream before I really wake up and get out of bed.

So last night I DID ask for messages in my dreams to “live my best life”. Super general but I just wanted a positive message for any part of my life.

And I did have a bunch of dreams but the last dream was that I was a reporter and I had a camera crew and I was in some rural jungle type of place and I was interviewing a local / native who was fishing in some kinda boat or canoe with a measuring tape.

And we were asking her questions and taping her fish to record her getting a fish with a measuring tape cause it’s a unique thing.

So this woman was Not catching fish on this tape, it just wasn’t happening and you could see her getting flustered and stuff cause it wasn’t happening. It was kinda like when you have something cool to show a friend and it happens all the time when no one is around but when you try to show someone it doesn’t happen and then you get all embarrassed.

BUT gigantic fish were LEAPING into her boat - ignoring the measuring tape and just leaping into her boat. The fish were like bigger than a person. Gigantic shiny silver fish filling her boat.

So I was kinda saying to her like WOW, All these fish are filling your boat - you have so much - you’ll eat good for a long time! But she was still unhappy cause she was like, I wanted to show you how I get them on the measuring tape! She wasn’t happy with everything she had because it wasn’t happening exactly the way she wanted it to happen so she could show me.

And when I woke up and thought about it, I totally got that it has to do with me and my weight loss.

I AM LOSING WEIGHT!

BUT because it isn’t showing the way I want it to (on the scale so I can tell people a big number of what I lost) I’m not as happy as I should be about it.

I have so much going for me - 100 fish in my boat, an ABUNDANCE of fish BUT I feel like people are watching me to lose weight a certain way - almost like a camera crew in my face waiting for results and I can’t show them what they want even though I am getting what I want.

I don’t know if you guys are getting what I’m saying but I am totally getting the connection. And I know that dream was telling me to basically turn away from the scale and look at how much I have accomplished / achieved. It’s all right there. My happiness is right here and I’m not experiencing it fully because it’s not happening they way I think it should or the way everyone else thinks it should.

Now it’s hard to turn away from the scale, esp. since I’m going for a check up tomorrow and that’s the first thing they’re going to do to Judge if I’m successfully losing weight.

And I can only hope that they don’t bash my weight loss efforts because the scale isn’t showing much of a different because IF they had used measurements they would def see my loss.

I’m looking at myself everyday and I can see the changes. This doctor only sees me once a month among a BUNCH of other patients so I don’t expect him to really notice all the ways I’ve changed. I guess I’m just worried he’s gonna only look at the scale number and think I’m not eating correctly, when I believe I am.

And I guess even if he does I have to believe in myself anyway cause I know I’m doing the right things.

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=–==-=-=-=-=-=-=—=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

I also wanted to mention - a long with my struggle of losing weight but not seeing the scale move - I found an image online that basically explained it for me - I’m not doc so I dunno if it’s true but basically it said that fat cells never go away.

BUT as you lose weight the fat cells are drained of fat and filled with the same amount of water so the fat cell retains it shape of still being big. OVER TIME the “fat” cells filled with water shrink and that’s when the weight loss on the scale comes.

This whole process could take a month while the cell trades it’s fat for water and then shrinks down. So another reason why I should stop freaking out about the scale not moving and just believe in the changes in my body.


Last updated January 26, 2021


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.