Let There Be Unconsciousness. in The Napkin.

  • Jan. 25, 2021, 4:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ever since 46 became President, I’ve been sleeping better. Though, it also correlates with being a month out from my trauma. (The 21st.) If this continues, I’ll post the specific numbers, as I’ve been tracking my sleep. I’ve gone from sleeping 2-3 hours a night (sometimes napping 2-3 hours in the afternoon due to being so tired). Then four hours, which itself felt like a triumph. Then four hours twenty minutes.

Last night, I got five hours and forty-five minutes of sleep.

Don’t care that it’s four-something in the morning right now. I actually went to sleep shortly after ten in the evening last night, which is a pretty healthy time to retire.

As any student of psychology knows, correlation doesn’t mean causation.

But god damn, this is definitely becoming a cycle of positive reinforcement. After a month of dreading sleep. Trying to fall asleep and feeling irrational anxiety and fear. Laying awake at night, trying to relax but feeling so scared and alone. Getting up in the dead of night just to try to clear my head.

It has been proven lack of sleep will drive us to insanity. Well. I certainly feel pulled back from the brink. Though, not really a secret I probably cracked a month ago.

I hope you never know the sense of relief to finally be getting better sleep after a month of barely getting any.

Yeah. I can literally say I have been sleeping better at night since Biden has been in office.


.Bleu 🦋 Fleurs. January 25, 2021

Jesus, pace yourself on the news and social media if you were really affected by it to the point you couldnt sleep for 4 years...

I think a lot of people need to pace themselves from social media and news, even these days. People thought on inauguration day, there was gonna be this huge battle at Washington DC, that they used troops, and tax payer dollars, for nothing... because of an uproar on social media.

AnOrangeZebra January 26, 2021

<3

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.