bleh in Second 1st

  • Jan. 23, 2021, 4:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So we’d ordered Pizza.... from Jet’s we don’t usually get from there. Rocky suggested we try something different… We always order from Domino’s or Papa John’s .... I was all like “sure whatever” .... enough of it was good to call it a good lunch BUT we’d gotten 2 pizza’s and one was absolutely burnt. I spent 6 years working at Pizza Hut I know what burnt looks like. I also know that there are 2 ways to satisfy a customer complaint. Remake the pizza and send it out or give the person a store credit for an order some other time. I asked Rocky to call and he did. They sent out another pizza which, honest to God, was more burnt than the first one. We will not order from there again......

We watched 3 episodes of The 100 and Rocky wants to watch something else. I took care of the leftovers and trash.... he went out and got mail. I do not wish to watch Arrow or The Flash.... so I’m here.

I think I’m going to get to work on the last birthday card.

I have no idea why I felt the need to write a short blurb about the burnt pizza.... not taking it back either.


Timmy™ January 23, 2021

Ick. As a veteran of taco bell, when you do a remake, you really REALLY make sure you don't screw it up. And maybe toss something extra along with it.

Deleted user January 23, 2021

Whoa, ultimate fail on their end. Sounds like their oven is too hot or something. The pizza place I worked at for several years had a conveyer type oven that was always on the same temp. We never burned a pizza, so that's pretty bad of them.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.