32 days PO - 12 lbs down in Weight Loss Surgery

  • Jan. 22, 2021, 8:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m just noting this here cause FINALLY the scale is moving although I know I should just be happy with the inches.

And I see more. Like I can SEE my stomach deflating. I can SEE my chin and neck reemerging.

I took another walk and the walk that took me 40 mins a few days ago now took 35 mins.

The results that I wanted from this surgery IS happening - but I’m hung up on the actual weight number that for some reason is hardly budging.

And part of it is that I don’t understand HOW I can see myself losing fat and yet showing the same mass amount on the scale.

Like - if you think of the pack of OREOS Will bough that I haven’t touched. Every time he ears an oreo, the weight of the package goes down. What the fuck kind of optical illusion would it be if he ate half the package and it still weighed as much as it did when it was full???

I’m still struggling with that mindfuck.

And yes I know I’m not the SAME weight - I’d just like the scale to validate me and I guess that’s wrong?


ninakir88 January 22, 2021

i can imagine that must be very frustrating. have you talked to your doc about your concerns?

sedentary ninakir88 ⋅ January 22, 2021

I see him next week

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.