Home stretch I hope. in Second 1st

  • Jan. 22, 2021, 4:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t regret it. I got all I wanted to get done yesterday.... I did not play games because Rocky got up at 7am! “Trying to get up early for tomorrow.”… sure whatever. I was apparently snippy all day as a result of him ruining my calm. I also did not have a cup of coffee but now I’m thinking that was for the best and after he is out of my hands I’ll go wander the hospital looking for one.... as something to do.

It had taken a fair bit of time to get my phone set up yesterday. I moved the SIM card and was able to make calls but couldn’t use the internet (unless it was the home wi-fi).... so I had to call customer service. I had to go through 2 people to get it done. None of the things worked with the first lady. Second one and I had a “moment” .... I did well standing up for myself. She’d sent me a text and told me to “copy & paste it” I asked “the whole thing like all in one go?” “yes the APN” Not seeing where it said APN on the text at all and trying to sort it out I said ” okay, where does it go?” she directed me to where to plug it in. I am no phone master I do not know how to bring up a settings screen and a text message and I told her that and asked her what to put in it. When I asked her about the 3rd slot she said “I see you didn’t write that down either.” she continued talking and I interrupted “Whoa, hold on hold on. I didn’t write any of it down and I told you I don’t know how to have both screens up. I didn’t even know how you wanted me to copy and paste because if I would have copied the whole thing like I asked after seeing where I needed to put it I knew that would be wrong. You just tell me what to put where and we can move on.” Spelling out each thing we got it done and it still didn’t work. She then asked for a screen shot.... which again I don’t know how to do. I don’t understand how she thinks anyone would really..... I mean its less likely a customer would at that point then at any other time they own the phone. IT’s NEW like I am setting it up I haven’t been mastering it for weeks and by god I’m going from Apple to Android..... I know even less.... I just started reading what we had put in and verifying stuff .... capital S? I get to the second like and 2 letters in “There it is that’s where you messed up it’s e not b” ..... fix that and check if it works.... finally. Said thank you and hung up. Honestly felt like she was so rude but.... job accomplished.... took forever.

Had a rather large/early dinner out so that Rocky could go to bed “at 6”. Both got showers before bed. He’ll take at least an hour to get ready. It’s 4:30 now… he got up at 4. He’s prepping his CPAP in case he has to stay overnight. I know I won’t sleep and I really won’t mind just being in the same cloths. He’s packed him a set to change into..... I’ve got my book… a full brick charger thing in case I can’t get to a plug… 2 plug to USB adaptors a phone charging cord for him. .. 2 $5 bills in case machines are the only options then wallet and new phone (Samsung Galaxy 8S). I got up before him just enough to get something to eat so that I didn’t have to eat in front of him. The next time I should eat he should be with the doctors. His surgery is scheduled at 8.... I need to eat around 9. So while he’s in I’ll hunt something down. Other than brushing my hair and starting the car.... I’m ready…

Almost there.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.