tisk tisk in Second 1st

  • Jan. 21, 2021, 12:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m a bad adult. Today I’ve called out. I feel pretty okay actually. Well, I did when I texted my supervisor. It’s more like I’m super stressed and it would just make things way simpler if I took the day to straighten things out. Then I think about how I’m taking advantage of the FMLA and feel like a bad person. I told Kevin that I had a stress induced migraine which could very well be true (but isn’t).

Rocky goes in for the angioplasty in the morning. Angioplasty? They are going to shove a camera in the veins in his wrist and push it through to his heart. They will be looking for blockages and put a stint in if they find any. We have to be there at 6am.... figuring in traffic and Rocky not waking well we plan to leave at 4:45… (probably be 5-5:15). We have to plan for him staying overnight so we should both take a change of cloths. It’s that time of the month so I need to make sure I pack a purse proper (I don’t do purses and this is the only reason I own one, and it’s a messenger bag not a proper purse lol). I finished the book I was reading and starting a new one. As slow a reader as I am that will be more than enough.

I’d like to do the general chores and get a shower today so that none of that is causing us to be late in the morning.

Rocky had told me he needed a new phone card (pay the phone bill) Sunday night. That he had 7 days.... I’ll do that today because I’ll likely forget if he has to stay overnight at the hospital .... and needs general care when home.

The last 2 days at work I’ve got in with 100% battery on my phone and left with 1% or less. I’ve been through the apps and what not and It looked like it is just time to get a new phone. I messaged Rocky about it yesterday at the 3pm break and my phone promptly died after that. When I came home he was all about finding me a new phone. Went out and bought a used one last night. Getting that swapped over is on todays list too. That was I KNOW I will have battery time to inform his mom and my mom about how things are going. His mom is not going to take “my battery died” as a reason I didn’t call. He plugged the new phone in last night.... Galaxy S8. So happy to be going back to Android. I’m not an apple fan. I’d gotten the iPhone7 because of the hearing aid I could only literally use for 3 months. Then there was that almost fall in which I threw my phone to the concrete. It’s got a crack but it doesn’t effect the usage so I’ve just had the ugly crack now. I’ve only had it 3 yrs now?....pretty short time for me and phones.

All this stuff to do and honestly all I want to do is diamond paint or play D&D online. Which honestly I probably will.... and a cup of coffee I’m not supposed to have. .... The mornings are meant for quiet. They are not meant for running around and working. Besides I can’t got to Walmart for another 2 hours .... dishes and laundry might wake Rocky....great excuses.... time to go fuck off....

I’m such a bad adult today.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.