I took a walk in Weight Loss Surgery

  • Jan. 19, 2021, 8:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I know now that I’m a month out I have to incorporate exercise Somewhere. I talked to my friend who’s already a year out from surgery and she told me at this point in my journey I’m not eating enough calories to do vigorous exercise - plus vigorous exercise is just going to make me more hungry and overeat.

When I used to exercise and diet I wouldn’t eat the calories I burned - so that I could lose more weight. In this cause I thought it might be beneficial to eat the calories I burned. Like right now I’m allowed 800 cals. So if I burn 200 cals with a walk, I’m actually under eating and starving yourself makes you just hold on to fat so I thought I’d just eat 200 extra cals. But she said that after a vigorous work out your mind will want Carbs. Your body could be satisfied with a chicken breast but your mind will prob reach for cookies or chips and ruin your diet.

At least that was her experience. She said all she does is take walks and she still loses weight.

Yesterday I planned to take a walk after work but I was, of course, tired and so I didn’t.

So I did it this morning after feeding the ferals.

It was only a 40 min walk down some blocks in my town and back but Lemme Tell You it wiped me out and my hip hurts!

I dunno why my right hip got outta wack with the leisurely walk. I dunno if it’s me being obese. I know I wasn’t wearing the right shoes. Maybe my gait is just somehow off. Or maybe it’s just cause I haven’t done ANY sort of exercise in MONTHS.

So maybe I’ll walk every other day. I don’t wanna hurt my old ass.

But brighter note is that I fucking did it. You all know how I HATE doing things alone and I HATE exercising. So to take a walk alone is kinda a feat in my book.

I also finally put on a real bra.

There was a time when I really like matching bra and panty sets and had a lot. Not really for Will - for me. I liked them. I felt put together when wearing them. Kinda the same reason I make my bed everyday. No one sees it but I feel like less of a slob when the bed is made.

Somewhere along the way when I was heading towards the 290s I started growing out of everything. All my bras were too tight. And at some point I probably threw a lot out not figuring I would ever fit into them again since losing weight was not really something I felt I could do.

I started just wearing sports bras all the time. Mostly just black sports bras. I barely have sex with Will so he couldn’t tell what I was wearing anyway. Although he’s so hard up he’d take me in a sports bra, he don’t care.

But now I’ve lost some weight and I dunno - I guess it’s just part of getting back to being me - so I searched through my drawers to find any real bras I had left and I found a few and after my shower from my walk I put one on and it fits.

It’s a little tight but not unbearable. I’m not really skilled at finding bras that fit exactly anyway so it’s good enough for now.


Last updated January 19, 2021


lessoff January 19, 2021

YAY for taking a walk. find some good shoes it will help.

ninakir88 January 19, 2021

<3

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.