the other stuff in Second 1st

  • Jan. 16, 2021, 9:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

And my latest..... here’s a couple things....

David reminded me to call my mom on her birthday again this year. Honestly it just ticks me off. Like he expects me not to call my mom on her birthday.... he must not think much of me as a daughter.
When talking to her caught her up on the goings on here.... and she ended up going on for 10 mins about things she’s read on the vaccine.... 195 people in a rest home in NY got it and 25 died and the rest got Covid anyway..... k mom. Maybe true maybe not....only feeds her fears. Apparently “doctors” have dies from taking it. Lastly, did you know that they are finding that once you’ve taken it everything you see can be seen electronically. As if your eyes become someone’s magic camera because of the nanites ya know. it’s so hard to listen to her talk these days. I’m not saying it’s not possible.... just not likely.

Rocky keeps correcting me when I talk about his chest troubles. It’s been a solid year since the night we’d had sex and we ended up in the hospital because he was having some kind of attack. He swears it’s been 2 because he’d gone to the hospital with stomach pains a year prior to that. Honestly, it could be 2 years.... for ME it’s 1.... before that his pains didn’t cause him to walk slower in WalMart… sometimes needing a cart… which I most of the time need because of dizziness but have given to him and walked drunkenly behind him on many occasions. Ya’ll I told Destiny this when we talked and she freaked out and I know you will too for the most part. In the last year Rocky and I have had sex twice..... yes twice in a year!

This is why I was so upset not long ago when he couldn’t do the MRI. I’m seriously afraid that sex could kill him and he can’t even do an MRI..... whatever..... anyways.

He went to a new doc Monday (I was at work) and it sounds like the doctor is far more concerned about finding out what’s going on. Doc 1 had scheduled Rocky for MRI’s .... 3 total all at least a month and a half apart.... that Rocky told him he would not be able to do. Doc 2 has scheduled Rocky to have a camera ran through his veins from his wrist to his heart this coming Friday. Then next Friday we will go back to go over the findings. If a stint is needed he will put it in when they are doing the camera thing. Doc 2 would have done it yesterday had Rocky agreed to it..... but Rocky wanted the week 1/2 to mentally prepare and talk to people. Cool, whatever, what’s a couple more weeks.... he hasn’t worked since August.

Honestly hope they have to keep him over night because that will mean they put a stint in.... which means they found something.... which means he can work on getting better.

Aside from that .... we got our stimulus and have spent most of it..... well Rocky spent his part of it on headphones/mic… cameras.... and putting money on the GameStop card for when he’s ready to get whatever new system he’s decided on. That’s got a good $700 on it now. I spending my part on (hopefully, sent an offer this morning) a under desk elliptical ($50 used, 250 new) a cushion for days off and to get ahead on bills...... priorities.

I’m starting to get my diamond painting stuff in. Got 4 bookmarks (have done 3) and when I get them all done I’m going to list them. I’d asked Destiny how much she’s selling hers for and she said $5.... but upon doing the math ($11.04 for 2 shipping and all) I can’t sell them for less than 8 each and be okay with it. I also got the cards, one of the storage bins and the 2 jewelry boxes. There is plenty for me to work on.... also… the diamond paining I picked up and Gimme a 5 last week.

Rocky asked last night if we were going today.... it was like 10pm I declined cause I just knew I was going to be hurting today..... it’s more like a hangover than usual but I wasn’t wrong and I’m glad I “cancelled” that.

Spent a fair bit of time completing quests in D&D online with him yesterday. .... will likely do that again today.


Down the rabbit hole... January 16, 2021

Ugh... shouldn't all his stimulus money go to bills seeing as he hasn't worked in how long?

JHkerriokey Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ January 16, 2021

I wanted to get him one of the systems for Christmas.... I got about half on a gift card... and the headset and cameras for his computer because he was .... is... going to try to start something for twitch.... I mean I'd already be on it and had a few failed videos by now.... so I honestly see him getting back to work before he actually does that.

Mystery January 16, 2021

Sounds like a lot of unfortunate medical drama. :( I almost got a diamond painting one time.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.