After the surgery in Weight Loss Surgery

  • Jan. 11, 2021, 11:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I forgot to mention that Will talked about when he picked me up after the surgery.

I’m sure you all don’t remember when I laid out the whole experience weeks ago but basically from what I remember.

In the hospital, after I ate the spoons of broth they requested I got dressed and was ready to go. As soon as they gave me the ok they walked me to to elevator and I took the elevator down alone, when down to the lobby and when I saw Will’s car come up I got in.

And yes the ride was uncomfortable.

But then I don’t remember going up to the apartment. I don’t remember how I took any drugs. I just went straight to sleep and when I woke up at night my sister was there with me.

When I left the hospital I felt like I was completely aware of everything and I really don’t know what drugs I was on and I guess everything hadn’t worn off cause the way Will tells it, when I left the hospital I looked A Wreck.

I was dressed but my hair was a wreck and I had no shoes. I had my shoes in a bag with me but I guess I forgot to put them on? No one told me when I left the hospital that I had no shoes.

He said in the car ride I was rolling around in pain and when I was talking I wasn’t really making sense.

When we got home he had to guide me like a little old lady taking tiny steps across the parking lot with no shoes. He said there were neighbors who said hello to me and I didn’t respond to them.

And when I got up the stairs and to bed he gave me the drugs and juice but I was so mixed up I didn’t know what to take and he read the bottles and gave me what to take.

And then he called my sis to let her know that I wouldn’t be ok alone and she left work to sit with me all night.

She also said the times I woke up I wasn’t making much sense when talking. I was jumping topics and at one point I asked her for some chips. One day out of surgery and in my Oxy state I was asking for potato chips - am I addicted or what?

She said she’d check on me periodically and I’d be in on weird positions on the bed, sometimes almost falling off and she’d have to help me back on.

Of course this was at the point where I was heavy on the oxy and was talking / moving in my sleep and thinking things were touching me.

Those first 3 days were just a blur of pain and sleeping. I wasn’t even eating or drinking anything, I was just taking a sip of juice with meds.

I had surgery on 12/21 and it wasn’t till 12/25 that I felt with it enough and visited my family for Christmas.

I just find it so funny that I very much thought I was aware of what was going on and that my convos were clear and my sis and Will both say I was a nut case for a few days.

I guess that’s why real drug addicts feel like they’re in control of everything and outside people can completely tell they are high and making no sense!


Last updated January 11, 2021


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.