I had my first real cheat in Weight Loss Surgery

  • Jan. 11, 2021, 1:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

First I had a spoon of PB yesterday afternoon (before the dinner cheat) cause I was wanting something sweet and I don’t really have sweets around.

The PB tasted good but 1 spoon felt like lead in my stomach - just SO HEAVY.

Later Will ordered from Fridays for dinner and he wanted me to order something too and I know he’s such a bad influence but I have been wanting some sort of fries for almost a month so I ordered an impossible cheeseburger with no bread or veggies. Just the burger and fries.

I had 4 bites of burger - chewed up to hell before swallowing and 4 fries. And I was SUPER full. I ate my burger with a fork cause it had no bun so it wasn’t even big bites, I didn’t even eat half the burger. I’m considering the whole meal under 250 cals with prob 11 protein but 15 carb so not great but not disasterous like if I had an ice cream sundae.

And I was just thinking, if I’m gonna cheat it’s better to cheat at home incase I get that dumping syndrome. But I didn’t. I felt super full but I didn’t feel sick.

This is all “cheating” to me cause really I’m not supposed to move on past soup type stuff till the 18th. But my stomach seems to be handling it all ok.

Will said I looked smaller but I haven’t been on the scale. I dunno when I’m gonna go back on cause I’m losing so slowly it’s driving me insane.

Maybe this weekend. Maybe every 2 weeks is a good routine. Anything is better than doing it daily.


Lacrime di Drago January 11, 2021

Progress is Progress, no matter how small!! I'm managing to slowly, incrementally lose a little weight. I keep a graph and it shows a slow and steady downward trend. So, I consider that good! I always weigh myself first thing in the morning after going to the bathroom. That pretty much makes all things equal in the eyes of the scale. I can then trust and use the .2 lbs of loss as inspiration and the .2 lbs of gain (probably due to a little too much salt in my food) as determination to do better. Good luck! I am following your journey and supporting you! :)

sedentary Lacrime di Drago ⋅ January 11, 2021

Thank you for you note. My graph is also mostly down this month little by little so I gotta be grateful for that!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.