Second bizarre dream. in Whey and Sonic Screwdrivers.

  • Jan. 9, 2021, 5:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Another bizarre dream. I’m sitting on my couch and I’m half-listening to two girls talking. I get the idea that maybe she’s talking about some eye issues, as I dealt with mine two months ago. Still have the drops on the table.

She says no and tells some story about it being something else. Dream logic - I don’t remember what she’s talking about.

Setting change. I’m upstairs at my olde childhood house. My sister must have had some friends over. I go down the stairs and avoid eye contact. One pulls me aside and asks to look at my eyes. I apparently was a little bloodshot and she noticed. Told her about the drops I still have.

And for some reason, she mentions how the local Dunkin’ Donuts was going out of business, or was going to close.

I was out onto a second-story deck, trying to remember where that Dunkin’ Donuts was. Naturally, dream logic, I can see the buildings from that location, just not the Dunkin’ itself. I saw someone spraying the ground outside an adjacent building, for what I guessed was for Covid. And all these thoughts really made me want a donut.

So, I start walking there. Or did I pace back and forth on the sidewalk. For some reason, I didn’t put my shoes on, holding them in my right hand. The ground is slightly damp, but there’s enough dry spots to keep my feet from getting wet. I hate having wet feet. I walk until I see a girl on the sidewalk, relaxing. She may have been reading. I glance back slightly and see a puddle, realizing I should put my shoes on.

So I look down at the dry spot I’m standing on, and figure I can get on the ground to put my shoes on. There’s some debris that I calmly kick onto the grass. I get down to put my shoes on, when I realize I’d just kicked a snake. I think “oh, well, maybe it’ll slither away.” I’m about to put my shoes on when I see it stand up. Wasn’t even that big, but well. I warned the girl next to me and she screamed.

That’s when I woke up.

I can only guess about all the personal symbolism. Was the girl my alter-ego? I felt like I knew her. But the snake is obvious.

Because I’ve watched through Cobra Kai.

Sigh, what I’d give to have a full night’s sleep. If you’re thinking “how the hell do you remember your dreams so well?” I’m telling you: zinc, magnesium, and B-6. Dash of melatonin doesn’t hurt.

Whelp, back to bed.


Deleted user January 09, 2021

I don't remember my dreams at all :-(

AnOrangeZebra January 11, 2021

Interesting.

Timmy™ AnOrangeZebra ⋅ January 11, 2021

Me, too. (I'm not rereeading this entry.) Write it out, block it out.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.