3 things I dislike-FF without salt, Eddie, and deciding to not work in Second 1st

  • Jan. 7, 2021, 4:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I took off yesterday. My ear was so loud yesterday morning that there was no denying it was going to be a bad day.... and with FMLA approving.... and the stimulus … I could not talk myself into going to work. Everything was taken care of.

I fiddled around with my phone for a bit and took a nap in a recliner in the living room and when Rocky got up we took 2 packages to post and had lunch.

I’m going to start calling French fries “sad fries” when Rocky points out that I should be ordering them without salt. I know I need to but it makes me sad like there is no point in getting them at all.... also optionally at Wendy’s ordering a bunch of sour cream to put on the unsalted French fries might be nice....

Got home from lunch and I laid down in the bed for about an hour.... then we played some Dungeons & Dragons online. We both just started and it’s not the traditional group thing it’s more like World of Warcraft than anything else. We’d hollered across the house a couple times then I demanded we use skype or discord or something because that was getting old real fast. Took another hour and 3 headsets to get that set up (for Rocky mine works fine). We played for about an hour when Eddie called.

Eddies a decent neighbor. Rocky’s forever borrowing tools (and returning them) BUT.... I don’t like him much. Before we bought the house he’d been throwing cigarette buts into our yard.... granted once we bought it and introduced ourselves he’d cleaned them up. The fact that though his girlfriend of 13+- years left him and got mutual friends to help her move all “her” stuff he did not argue about an of it. Like they didn’t buy a whole house worth of stuff. The fact that when Kerri and Joseph were over every week he let Kerri flirt with him.... even flashed him once and he never told Joseph. That one time I was drunk and Rocky got me all worked up about pocket and Eddie felt the need to argue with me. Then there was the drunk fireworks incident that he didn’t stop before it happened.... glad I had no part of it other than to avoid the obvious. Let me retell that real quick.

We were all sitting inside his garage after a bbq.... mostly drunk chillin and his one friend wanted to make a video for his internet thing. We were all for it BUT he decided that was the opening scene he wanted to set up fireworks on top of the grill.... the round top grill. I voted against it but I was honestly the ONLY voice of reason.... so I stepped out of the garage and behind a vehicle. Glad I did too. After the fireworks were lit one slid off the grill and shot right into the garage. Luckily no one was hurt but obviously a dumb drunk thing that happens when fireworks and alcohol meet stupid and the need to be a part of something.

Anyways, he’s not one of my favorite people. He called yesterday to ask if he could borrow an egg and for Rocky to come over and fix his internet.... oh yeah… since his girlfriend left he uses ours because he swears he can’t afford it and Rocky took pity on him. It’s fine… doesn’t effect MTURK or anything for me so that’s all I care about as far as internet goes. However, if it were me calling to complain about a slow connection would never happen. He bought a repeater box awhile back and it hasn’t worked real well since the RV blowing up at Christmas. .... that’s not my problem, bro.

shrugs Rocky went over to help and I made dinner.

This morning isn’t any better.... in fact it’s worse. I could call out again… wouldn’t really kill anyone. I hate though that it’s easier to talk me out of going to work than it is to talk me into it. For the last month or so.... before the stimulus.... before FMLA approved I didn’t have a choice and I handled it. Why can’t I think that way now? Just buck up and handle it like I have been. What’s wrong with me? and yesterday I hadn’t even taken meds before I decided not to go in. This morning my ear is already twice as loud as it was yesterday morning. I’ve taken the ibuprofen and migraine pill. .... hasn’t done anything.... I’ve got another 30 mins till I can take another and make the call within the next hour....

I probably not going in today either. However, today needs to be more productive than yesterday. I will spend some time paying things and crunching numbers so that what’s in the bank doesn’t look so attractive. Things will be paid off and paid ahead but I won’t look at the numbers and think Ï could take a day off”.... that should prevent this from happening again in the near future. I could handle work today, probably. I could have handled it yesterday, too. Not without difficulty and suffering but I could have. I’ve had days like that over the last couple months. sigh whatever. Just being lazy and selfish I guess.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.