Small changes - week 3 PO in Weight Loss Surgery

  • Jan. 5, 2021, 9:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I noticed yesterday that I’m a little smaller and today Will said he noticed it too.

Now I’m just being nitpicky but even I can see my hourglass shape coming back, when I stand to the side I still look 9lbs pregnant. You can’t pick and choose where the fat comes off from but I wish it would come off the front of my stomach more than the sides. I guess all in time.

I did take my measurements and maybe I’ll check back in a month.

I tried to do a progress pic but from the side my belly still seemed to extend out just as far so I didn’t like them.

Also yesterday and the day before I’ve eaten a cup of soup - not at one sitting - instead of the 1/2 cup I’ve done for the past 2 weeks. I dunno if this increase in food is due to my period or due to a natural progression of being able to eat more. That puts me at 600 cals but I think carbs are like 20% of my diet while protein is 70%. As long as carbs are low I’m doing the right thing.

But then it’s like - how much is too much? I don’t feel like I’m “stretching” my stomach. What if I ate 2 cups of food? If I listened to my mind and not my stomach I probably could.

I think the max cals for a normal fully healed bariatric patient 1200 cals is daily. And you should be full on that if you’re not wasting your calories on carbs. That’s what I think I read somewhere but not 100% sure.


ninakir88 January 05, 2021

how many pounds down now?

sedentary ninakir88 ⋅ January 06, 2021

only 10 since the surgery. My weight loss completely stopped when I got my period - so I'm hoping I go back to dropping weight after it's over in a few days.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.