14 days post op - 2 weeks!! in Weight Loss Surgery

  • Jan. 4, 2021, 5:50 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I felt like my “weight loss” journal is now just a bathroom play by play…

either way, I’m better today. This morning I went and it was a little - and I mean a little - bit softer. But with ass as raw and sore as it is, it still wasn’t pleasant. But for me to go multiple times in 2 days after starting the Miralax, I def think that’s something I will keep on my regimen in the near future.

We went to visit Will’s parents yesterday and she did try to offer me some food and I had to decline. Even after I warned them all before I came that I’d be bringing a hot thermos of tea for myself and couldn’t eat any real food.

Will’s mom asked me more than once what I DO eat - and I told her, soups, tea, protein shakes. I’m pretty much on a liquid or at least a “smooth” food diet. But she asked me more than once like she couldn’t comprehend that that’s all I eat. I hardly believe it myself…


ninakir88 January 04, 2021

i'm sure its a huge change for you to eat so little!
i'm glad your ass is feeling better. after i gave birth, i always took colace for weeks so that my bowels werent too hard. similar situation, i'm sure. i'm surprised they didnt tell you to start taking those right after surgery.

sedentary ninakir88 ⋅ January 04, 2021

They gave me a laxative but not a stool softener. So maybe the laxative got things moving but I could barely pass it since it was all rocks. The softener is what's really helping.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.