13 days post op - I'm OK in Weight Loss Surgery

  • Jan. 4, 2021, 1:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

OK so yesterday I finally pooped. Not the little pebbles from a week ago.

I wish they were pebbles, this was a Big Rock. It hurt, it took a long time, I bled, and my ass is still sore today.

But I know it’s not over. I feel the pressure like there is more to come and it’s just as hard and sharp.

I don’t want to repeat yesterday. So today I took citrucel, like I used to do pre surgery to get things moving.

But what I did was CHUG THE GLASS like I’ve always done pre surgery cause I don’t like the sickly sweet orange taste.

That was the mistake.

I can’t CHUG anymore, what the fuck was I thinking? My stomach is too small now!!

I. Am. In. Pain.

The pain where you just can’t keep it to yourself and you’re groaning outloud while your body is in weird positions.

Still battling the feeling up throwing up, wondering if I should just throw it up? I dunno what I’m gonna do but I sure won’t forget this moment anytime soon. I’ll never chug again…

-------------------

I’m OK....

It was really only a half hour on pain and then I was OK.

Will came home and saw me all uncomfortable and went straight to making that broccoli cheese soup he promised me.

IT IS DELICIOUS.

He based it on a Panera recipe (which is funny cause he hates them) but tweaked it a bit and it’s awesome.

After we ate he went to bed and I cleaned up the kitchen. It was a nice surprise for him when he woke up.

I also took some miralax at maybe 1 pm? Around 7 I went a little. It was a little softer, not much but I’ll continue with the miralax.

Never had these freaking issues before. But all part of the process I guess…


Last updated January 04, 2021


Honestleigh January 04, 2021

You can ask your surgeon for a stool softener, btw.

sedentary Honestleigh ⋅ January 04, 2021

I have miralax stool softener, so I'm gonna start taking that

lessoff January 04, 2021

Ouch!

ninakir88 January 04, 2021

ugh im so sorry

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.