3 day weekend in Bittersweet

  • Jan. 2, 2021, 3:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have a 3 day weekend. work has been hectic but im getting more in the hang of things. I keep getting told do this and that, then train down the line. explain to your coworkers. I hope its a good sign. They tell me they want me to be a lead in the department. So i really hope its a good thing.
I love my place of work, i hate a lot of my work haha. And i especially hate being out o my house. I just hate being away from the family. But when i was home all day i ended up not doing much. I still feel like im missing out a lot.

Yesterday day one, went to the city, met up with a bunny buddy. Got a bun from him. we hiked around a bit in a lovely place. Came home, took down the christmas tree and all the decor. Put my living room back to rights. It feels open and odd now haha.

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

Today i got up and cleaned up some bunny hutches and put the new bun in a stacker. I got almost all my trays cleaned. Got mama bunny tray cleaned so she wont be disturbed when she has her kits in a week. her last litter a bit over a month ago froze to death because they were late and i wasnt prepared. Im trying to figure out a better nest box situation. The door is narrow and if i cut the door wider. then i cant just “fix it” its wire loll So im not sure what im going to do. I wanted to use a plastic cat litter tub because i can kinda insulate it. The wooden nest is just way too big. I dont want her to have the babies in the outside cages because of the wind issues. So its a war. What to do.

Anyway tomorrow i think we are going to go to the lake and poke around a bit. Not sure beyond that…
Then back to work. I like having 3 days off, this is nice!


Small Town Girl January 03, 2021

Pretty!!

Jinn January 09, 2021

I loved Colorado and Colorado Springs when we went there .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.