Quit Yer Cryin' in Hello

  • Jan. 2, 2021, 2:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been in a funk since losing that job. I need to pull myself out of it.

New Year’s Eve my buddy Mike came by. I fixed fajitas and mom made rotel dip. We all sat around bs’ing about old times (Peacock was entertained) and watched the Twilight Zone marathon. He brought back my Star Wars game as well as let me borrow Just Cause 4.

The swelling in my face has gone down finally. Kept the tooth the dentist pulled lol. The roots on that molar are huge. Just so glad not to be in pain anymore.

I need to find some shenanigans to get into tonight. Will probably just sit around and game again. Woo!


Deleted user January 02, 2021

I taped the entire Twilight Zone marathon. I'm still working through it.

J.E. Deleted user ⋅ January 03, 2021

LOVE that show.

Deleted user J.E. ⋅ January 03, 2021

Smart writing. Tight stories. They just don't make shows like this anymore.

J.E. Deleted user ⋅ January 03, 2021

Exactly! Rod Seeking was a genius. Became anti-war after serving in WWII and seeing death first hand.

Ferret Mom January 06, 2021

Talking about the good old days is fun.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.