all the things we've done today :( in Second 1st

  • Jan. 2, 2021, 4:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Left this morning barely at the time I said I wanted to leave. Got to Give me a $5 right as they were letting people in. We quickly ran through it as my head built up intolerance and when I couldn’t take anymore we stood against the wall to check out our items. I found a little tykes ball pit. Rocky found a new mic for his computer.... found a pack of 2 contour gauges he’s keeping one and I’ll attempt to sell the other for (at least) $10. Looks like it goes for $33 at WalMart. .... there are a few other good items. Rocky got a few things for me to try to sell....

Also, got a couple things for us. … You know those space maker plastic pieces for inside your mask?… got 10 of those. We’d been thinking about getting some but it’s wait 2-3 months off wish of pay $20 for a dozen.... so $5 for ten is right where I think it should be. I’ll sanitize them and give them a shot Monday at work. .... also got a really great storage container for the diamond painting stuff… tic tac style containers like the ones I have but the box they are in stores them upright (the ones I have store on it’s side). I won’t be able to see the number/symbol of the color so it will be strictly for storage of drills not in use BUT....the containers I have hold 24 tic tac type containers.... the one I bought holds 64!

After doing that Rocky decided we would go get breakfast at the local buffet place there. They are not requiring masks in the area due to low amounts of cases. smh we wore ours anyways.

Went to the local used book store. No intention of buying anything that I didn’t have.... left with a trilogy of something random and Rocky got a Jim Butcher book he was looking for.

Discussed going to McKay’s briefly and hit a liquidation store on the way up.... as well as coffee at the Cool Springs mall because that’s what we do.

After McKay’s though… my head is trash… all I want to do is lay down BUT.... we haven’t eaten in at least 4 1/2 hours so I’m sure some food will help....

Heating up the leftover roast (and fluids) adding some unsalted broth and cooking some noodles. There’s enough for lunch but I wouldn’t do dinner with it I think.

Spent a couple hours watching The Good Place… it’s my second got through.... but I’d rather do that than The 100 which I have also seen and we will be watching next....

My head is still kind of messed up so I’m just gonna read for a bit.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.