I Am A Survivor of Circumcision. in Whey and Sonic Screwdrivers.

  • Jan. 1, 2021, 1:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I wrote this a long time ago. Upon rereading, I nodded along, agreeing with myself. This is one of my finest works. Articulate anger. I was already writing about circumcision. I was already in the process of reclaiming my body via foreskin restoration. I hit this point where I decided to stop being polite. To, for a moment, not convince people with logic.

So, I released all my emotions, without care if it offended or hurt someone. I spoke my truth, my feelings.

Here’s the thing.... I actually know I made a difference. I discovered later that this post was circulating around mom forums. Threads where moms are arguing about circumcision. I was the counterargument. Moms were using me as that example of “hey, he’s not happy about this, don’t circumcise your kid.”

I made a difference because I spoke my truth. I know I saved infant boys from the strapping board where their genitals would be raped.

The only clarification I should give is the “Bush Doctrine”. This is a reference to President Dubya, who crafted a policy of preemptive strike. Otherwise, you will be able to follow what I said.

The following will be presented sans editing or revision. (Though, the italics will be lost when I copy/paste.)


https://timmytm.livejournal.com/33872.html

Post date: 3rd-Feb-2006 05:05 pm


(Rare crosspost from my OD for full exposure.)

It’s as if the moment has already passed on and I am calm again. But I have to find a way to write this. See what I say while I’m calm.

I will fully admit that I try to maintain some level of political correctness when I talk about circumcision. Yes. I am a victim of circumcision. Yes. Victim. It upsets me, it angers me. My body was violated without my consent, for no reason. This is a fact. My penis was mutilated. If you can not see this, then you’re an idiot. Uh oh, I said an insult!

Let’s strap an infant female down and take a knife to her labia. Go ahead. Name your reasons. Try to argue how you this is somehow different from what’s done to us. Yes, us. I am not alone. I will not be marginalized, I will not be told this had to happen to me. No, it did not. There is no reason for Routine Infantile Circumcision. Get that straight. I’m not talking about what people do of their own volition to their own bodies. I support those that want to become eunuchs of their own volition. I support leaving intersexed infants alone so that they may live the life in the body they were born with, rather than be set into the box of Male or Female. They are people, too, who should be respected like everybody else, rather than shunned and mutilated.

I do not have the body I was born with. This is a fact. I am a victim of circumcision. I will never have the full sexual experience that my body was designed to have. As a teenager, I had to use artificial lubricant. Isn’t that odd? Males are meant to masturbate with a protective shealth that glides up and down over the glans. My foreskin was amputated without my knowledge. My natural impulse to pleasure myself interrupted always interjected with a squirt of some lotion manufactured in a laboratory.

My penis is not whole. I am to be told that the penis is the center of a man’s world, as if an insult. As if we can not see beyond our own genitalia. Prudes be damned, our sexuality is a very important part of ourselves. How many woman once looked between their legs and wondered if they were normal? Nails, noses, ears, belly buttons, we don’t notice these varieties like we do our genitalia. But I digress. My penis is not me. But it is a part of me, and screw anybody who wishes to make me feel bad for caring about it.

I am to be told that so many others are “happy” with their Routine Infantile Circumcision. Just because somebody is happy with their mutilation does not make it right. If they like their circumcision so much, they could have had it when they were older. I am marganized and told to conform, to get over myself, that I should be happy it was done. I’m told lies about cleanliness and social conformity.

Then why don’t we start hacking up Vaginas? We have an entire industry telling woman how dirty their Vaginas are, when us educated people know the best policy with the Vagina is to leave her alone. Females produce more smegma than males. Industry propaganda aside, females are educated to some extent on how to take care of themselves. Stereotypes persist that males can not clean themselves. Well gee, why doesn’t somebody educate them?

I can’t say I washed my penis any differently than the rest of my body until I realized I didn’t have a foreskin. The glans is not skin. It’s mucus membrane, closer to your tongue or the inside of your mouth. Without constant moisture, it becomes dry and insensitive. I am a victim of circumcision. My glans became dry and insensitive. I will not be told how great it is that I was desensitized. Great for who? Circumcision did not suddenly transform me into a marathon man. At the same time, I’m told that “It’s disgusting” that we would want our sons to have a full sexual experience.

I matter. I do not buy into the propaganda that female pleasure is so much more important than mine. I do not buy into the propaganda that male sensitivity is so intense that we need to have our genitalia hacked off.

But this is mincing words. Circumcision arguments tend to stray into reasons that no intelligent person uses. Hygiene is the lazy parent’s excuse. Teach your son how to take care of himself. Raise him, guide him, don’t hack off his genitalia to fit your image. If you fear he can’t deal with this so-called small flap of skin, then look in the mirror. It’s more than a flap of skin. It’s a contiguous part of our genitalia that’s meant to be there.

Appearance is the ignorant persons’s excuse. Social conformity? This is so stupid I won’t address it.

I don’t truely believe mothers are malicious. Yes, I say mothers. You carry this child for nine months. You want what’s best. I don’t think any mother cackles, “HA HA! HE’LL NEVER HAVE A COMPLETE PENIS!” What’s sad is that mothers mutilate their children thinking it’s a good thing. Which brings me to the Bush Doctrine argument. I am to be told, “I will have to be done anyway.” What? Like it’s some infected scab that will eventually try to attack the rest of the body? Infants are born complete with all body parts functioning (all things being equal).

I’m not naive enough to claim the foreskin is perfect. But again, I am marginalized. Women get their own doctor specializing in the needs of their genitalia. What do we get? A piss doctor. (Urologist.) We get a thumb up our butt when we’re older. Does anybody ever tell us that our testicles are functioning properly or that our penis is good to go? And people wonder why we don’t GOTO doctors. I digress again.

Things happen. Just look at the Vagina. Don’t most women get a yeast infection or SOMETHING funky happening between their legs at least once in their life? Don’t we all get colds or fevers? Don’t we get aches in strange places now and then? The foreskin is just another part of the body. Sometimes it becomes under attack. It’s one of the few body parts where we’d rather throw the baby out with the bathwater. Maybe there are cases where amputation is the only course of action.

But why amputate the foreskin of a child who has yet to live? A fully functional part of the body, gone. Why? So he won’t have to go through adult circumcision? That’s a poor excuse. I am a victim of circumcision. Adult circumcision has reason, it has consent. Prevent pain? Oh no, the big man won’t want his penis cut off. So you’d rather do it when he can’t consent? That’s rape, my friend.

Yes, I dare go that far. Take a female infant, strap her down, and do unspeakable things to her genitalia. Then just try telling me that, “Well, she won’t remember it, so it doesn’t matter.” I dare you. I am a victim of circumcision. It does matter, and it’s wrong.

The problem is choice. I do not believe in Bush Doctrine preemptively cutting off organs. If a surgery needs to be done, then let there be a reason for it. Then I can be told, “This is why your foreskin was amputated.”

There are two types of circumcised males. Those that deny they are missing anything, and those that accept that they are missing a part of their genitalia for no reason. And don’t bring up the intact guy that thinks circumcision is the best thing since sliced bread, voluntarily hacks off his foreskin, then decides for his son that he shouldn’t have a foreskin either. YOU DO NOT OWN YOUR CHILDREN. Two people make love to create a new independent person. It is your duty to raise them and guide them, not decide who they need to be. If surgery is required, so be it. We want our children to grow up unscathed and to lead full lives.

Circumcision robs us of bodily and genitaliac integrity. I am a victim of circumcision. I do not have the body I was born with.

I try to be “objective” with people when I talk to them. Arguing with someone who doesn’t understand hurts, every time. To deny my emotions is to deny the very reason why I became in foreskin restoration in the first place. The very reason why this is a passionate topic. Every time I talk to someone who thinks circumcising is a good idea, it’s as if saying to me, “If you were my son, I wouldn’t give you a choice. I’d take a knife to your foreskin and let the bloody ends heal together.”

I am a victim of circumcision, and I am NOT HAPPY.

So you’ve read all the info, and decided that it’s still your choice to mutilate your children. I’ll say what I never bother saying: You’re wrong. Circumcision is neglegant parenting. It does not mean everything you do is wrong. But Routine Infantile Circumcision is wrong. I’d like to take a frying pan to every person that thinks this had to happen to me.

Of course, my pain doesn’t have much to do with the society or the ignorant reasons. It’s a very personal pain. My parents let me down. They made a bad decision. I will forgive them in my own way - but do not tell me when. I have emotions and feelings and they will run their course. My mom decided she “couldn’t be bothered” with me having a foreskin. The person sworn to protect me, betrayed me. Acknowledge it, deny it, this is what happened. There was no valid reason for my circumcision. There was no medical reason at all. My foreskin didn’t hurt anybody.

So that’s why I’m so passionate about it. Every newborn boy is another chance for me to save him from what I’ve been through. It does not matter if he were to grow up and never know the true meaning of the atrocity. We have a right to our bodily and genitaliac integrity. I can not save every foreskin. But the changes that are coming are not for the world I will live in. It’s the world to come, where I hope someday we all accept each other as we are, rather than putting us into a box.

If this offended you, it is none of my concern. I did not bring you here. You came here of your own free will. If you are offended, look in the mirror.

I will not compromise, I will not submit, I will not relent: I will be heard. In the name of my long-lost foreskin: STOP MUTILATING YOUR CHILDREN.


Last updated January 01, 2021


The Thirsty Oriental January 01, 2021

Amen. I am very thankful that I was not circumcised.

Timmy™ The Thirsty Oriental ⋅ January 01, 2021

<3

PepperGrape January 01, 2021

I remember this! My history thesis was on the evolution of circumcision through Judaism to Christianity.

Timmy™ PepperGrape ⋅ January 01, 2021

That's...

Gosh, no wonder you're friends with me and give a taco about me.

Fawkes Gal January 06, 2022

Over these last couple of years I did some volunteer work with a nonprofit that is working to educate people, mothers especially, about the dangers of circumcision and how important it is to allow anyone born with a penis to have their bodily autonomy. It pains me knowing that this has happened to so many, and continues happening, but it made me feel a little less helpless, doing something to help them in their mission. Thank you for sharing your story, your pain is valid, and I see and hear you. <3

Timmy™ Fawkes Gal ⋅ January 06, 2022

<3 Don't think about it much these days unless I'm on fetlife and go "ick, a scar, NEXT TAB." Perks of looking intact while flaccid.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.