Vertigo and diamond painting in Second 1st

  • Dec. 31, 2020, 5:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday I was a bit scared. I had some actual vertigo which hasn’t happened since recovery from the last shot. It happened just before Rocky got up. I stumbled to a recliner in the living room and closed my eyes. My feet spinning to the the left, head to the right. Rocky stepped out to see me there like that and asked it I was okay. “Just a little worse than usual, I’ll be fine” I hate that words betray how I feel because honestly I was in a bit of a panic. What if this means my other ear is effected? What if this is the first episode in another series of super bad vertigo? It shouldn’t have happened.

We sat down and ordered stuff from Wal-Mart. Stuff to cook as we’ve been a bit lazy with the sandwich stuff and eating out if we have to do the smallest thing (such as running a package to the post office). Far too much sodium, contributing to the feeling bad and likely the vertigo. We will pick it up around 10-11.... Rocky thinks he will be up. I hope so because recent history says I’ll be bad off by then.

Alex came by day before yesterday to get his Diamond Painting. Both him and his wife “loved” it. I mean it wasn’t my best and could have used a few tweaks we just didn’t have time for.

I will return to the book path in the woods I’d been working on before that. I had no other projects after that so I decided to take the $140 (he tried to give me $160 but I’d quoted him $135 and I wasn’t going to take more with it being late and all) and put it back into Diamond painting. I ended up spending $165 but whatever.... most of that was made from diamond painting itself so I’m not too worried about the other $15 being as I’ll easily spend 25 on a project. .... Anyways, I got a few bookmarks, a couple keepsake boxes, a pencil box, 2 storage boxes (those 13x13 kind that go in the square shelves) a set of 12 cards (various Happy Birthday/Thank you), 2 small purses, a cigarette case and several sets of stickers with popular characters like pokemon and Mickey Mouse.I have some magnetic sheets that I intend to use giving someone the option of keeping a sticker a sticker to put on whatever or making it a magnet for a bit more. I did ask Destiny’s opinion about keychains and she said they weren’t selling that well and the diamonds kept coming off :(. So I will avoid them for now. So.... after the book path project I should have a bunch of small projects.

I started figures for my blank canvas. I decided to create something and used a picture of a single ant carrying 3 peanut butter cracker sandwiches. I took that to some meme creator website and added “Nothing worth doing is ever easy.” to the top of it. Put that in the cross stitch program I’d downloaded at the beginning of Alex’s project and fiddled with the settings till I had something I could work with. I went to print the pattern I’d created and it wouldn’t print. No problem. I’ve got awhile to figure that out and worst case I’ll do the whole thing right next to my computer..... I honestly think all the squares and stuff were the trigger for the vertigo yesterday so I gave up when it had gotten bad. I have no intention of working on it today. I was able to print the color list and find a site to get just the drills on. Unfortunately, it’s just not doable right now. It’s not cost efficient at all. It was going to cost 65 just got get the colors I needed. I’m looking to make it like $10, so it’s gonna be awhile before that gets done. I looked through what I’ve got as spares and I have some of many but all of nothing. So… conclusion is I’ve got to do a fair bit more before I try to do one of my own making. It would be way cheaper just to order whatever as a custom and get a kit for it unless I had 90% of what I needed in spares. Disappointing but not devastating.

I can’t wait to get these new projects and see if I can sell them on OfferUp, Mercari, Poshmark, or Facebook. I might even actually put then on Etsy.... who knows…

That’s my goal for 2021 though. Sell some Diamond painting stuff that I’ve done. Alex seemed upset that he’s still my only customer. He’s bought 2 now so that should tell me something really. I don’t know.... seems a ton more fun a side hustle than pallet stuff and MTurk. Back to that......


Last updated December 31, 2020


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.