Derpina in Current Events

  • Dec. 30, 2020, 5:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I could not get my car to start today. I borrowed my sister’s car to get to my interview and I goofed and I ended up at the wrong location. I made it to the correct location 5 minutes late and nobody there was working the customer service counter and the employees were so rude when I was trying to get help about it. I left after 15 minutes. It was absolute chaos there. It was obvious that arriving on time wouldn’t have made a difference. Nobody was at the customer service at the first location I went to. I didn’t want to push my luck so I didn’t swing by anywhere to buy a new car battery. I will go first thing in the morning tomorrow. Don’t cry for me Argentina I’ll be okay. I didn’t exactly have my heart set on it. The overnight situation overwhelmed me. I would have been absolutely wrecked. The reason I mixed up the locations was that I went to the one I applied to last week. The one that called me was the one I applied to last month. Oops.


Small Town Girl December 30, 2020

Sounds like a blessing that you got the heck out of there without a job offer!

TL Small Town Girl ⋅ December 31, 2020

lil bit yah lol

The Tranquil Loon January 03, 2021

Yeah blessing in disguise

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.