The Elevator Sequence. in Whey and Sonic Screwdrivers.

  • Dec. 29, 2020, 9:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I know, I keep writing too much. Forgive me.

I was once in an elevator with Anson Mount. It was on the recent Star Trek Cruise. He plays Captain Pike on Star Trek: Discovery. See season 2. He’s awesome in it.

alt text

We had warnings of the pandemic, but were still at yellow alert. So we were on the other side of the elevator. Wife and I knew who he was, but didn’t say anything. We later realized it was his wife beside him. It may be a place to socialize with your favorite actors, but it should go without saying to respect their boundaries.

Anson had some papers in his hands. He seemed so really focused, so doubly a reason to not bother him.

Someone else enters.

And she tells him how handsome he is.

I sensed immediately his quiet blush as he tried to recenter himself on his papers. He did say thank you.

Those papers?

Wife and I were on our way to a performance he was doing. He was on his way to said event, mostly him and another actor standing in one place doing a dramatic performance. And he NAILED IT.

Whether he had intrusive thoughts or not, that wasn’t the time for her to make such a comment. He deserves his privacy.


Last updated December 29, 2020


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.