8 days post op - 267 - 7lbs lost in Weight Loss Surgery

Revised: 12/29/2020 7:18 a.m.

  • Dec. 29, 2020, 6:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

As for my belly and everything else. Doing fine. I twisted the wrong way in my sleep but there was no major damage. My right side is just a tiny bit sensitive so many that’s where the pulled my tummy out from. Usually the incision where they pull the tummy out from hurts more.

Still have gas in my chest but it’s not really the stab in the chest it once was. I don’t have to walk carrying my belly anymore. Driving is easy. I don’t feel so weak or dizzy doing normal things. Quite a turn around in 1 week.

As for eating, maybe I get 300 cals in a day and that’s from the 2 shakes mainly. Yes I’ve been eating beans and ricotta on occasion but nominal amounts.

You know how when people say - oh if you’re hungry just drink water to fill up your stomach and you won’t eat. That’s never worked before with my enlarged stomach but now - a cup of tea leaves me set for quite a while.

I sip everything so it takes longer to finish. I can’t gulp down anything. Plus, since I can’t really do cold things comfortably, I kinda have to hold each sip in my mouth to warm it up before I swallow. it may be gross but it’s what I need to do. I don’t think everyone has problems with cold things but I don’t like the way cold things feel going down and hitting my belly like lead.

I miss mindless snacking. I would love to open a bag of chips and just eat and veg in front of TV - just zone out and taste some cheesy chips. But right now I physically can’t. Sometimes I think about cheese fries or who knows what but in the back of my mind I know I’d eat 4 fries and be done. The purchase would be a waste.

Plus I don’t want to go “back there”, you know. Just because I’m in the 260’s doesn’t mean I’m anywhere near where this surgery was supposed to get me.

That’s a bad habit of mine too.

When I was on other diets and I lost weight I’d reward myself with food thinking that I can have that now that I lost 5 lbs and then of course the 5lbs would come back on.

So now I think, wow I was 295 in June and now I’m 267, I CAN have a fry or mashed potatoes (I really want potatoes lol) but it’s like NO, I CAN’T. I’m supposed to lose 100lbs. I can’t cheat this early in the game…

I thought this was a short cut to weight loss - I really did. I felt like because I didn’t lose this weight “the hard way” by the sweat of my brown and push ups and whatever that I was taking “the easy way out”.

This month has not been easy. I mean the doctors visits for 6 months were annoying. And the endoscopy I had to do was a little scary. But once that 2 week liquid diet hit, this was not “easy” anymore. And I’ve had more than my fair share of pain after the surgery. And Even though my stomach is too small to indulge, it doesn’t mean I’m not battling my mind everyday. This has been hard. And I no longer think I took “the easy way out”.

I hope I get through all the mind fuckery early on cause in a couple of month I will be able to eat more and I have to have the willpower to not get the chips and cheese fries. I have to maintain healthy eating like 75% of the time at least.

There will be holidays and birthdays where I can indulge a bit but I really gotta eat good from now on.

In other news I took another laxative pill. My tummy hurt in a way it hadn’t before and I thought maybe it was a constipation pain. Although now I’m all worried about Emma so maybe that’s messing my tummy up.

When I pooped after the refried beans days ago I thought I could rely on those but I haven’t done anything more. Plus they were just a couple of rocks so I started drinking a lot to soften everything but still nothing else has come to pass so I’m back on the lax pills. At least once a day just to keep things moving.


Last updated December 29, 2020


Honestleigh December 29, 2020

During the three week liquid diet before surgery I had a meltdown and cried over a fucking roasted carrot. Yes. Yes im serious. Lol

sedentary Honestleigh ⋅ December 30, 2020

Well at least you cried over something healthy lol!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.