Southpaw. in Whey and Sonic Screwdrivers.

  • Dec. 28, 2020, 6:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Actually, I’m right-handed, so this is what threw me off. I was shadow-boxing in the mirror and I’m not surprised my weight went on my left leg.

See, I broke my right tibia back in the third grade, so this isn’t surprising to me. Naturally I would favor my left leg.

I can jab with my right hand. I feel I can deliver a punch with my left.

Now, if switch stances, put the weight on my right leg. Left hand can still jab. Still block, as I played floor hockey in high school. Phew, so many bruises from making saves on my boney body.

But when I try to swing with my right arm, there isn’t nearly as much energy. Huh.

Simply find this curious.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.