7 days post op - 268 - 6lbs lost in Weight Loss Surgery

  • Dec. 29, 2020, 2:23 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

First day back at work. Although it’s only 2 hours WFH. I still feel too tired to do this but maybe I’m just being lazy after a week off.

I asked around online about when people get their energy back and they said it’s at least a month cause it coralates to the calorie intake. And I’m not getting much right now.

I’m eating quarter cups of beans and cheese and getting maybe 400 calories in besides unsweetened tea.

Maybe more if I get a while protein shake down but it isn’t enough yet it’s all I’m allowed or can even manage. Plus I know I need MORE WATER!!! It’s a struggle. I guess I’m feeling mopey today, I dunno…

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=—=–=-=–==-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

Work was fine.

But you know what didn’t need to happen today? The WLS office calling Will to tell him that he doesn’t have insurance into 2021, meaning he can’t get his surgery.

Que him spiraling down being Oh Well I guess I can’t get my surgery OH WELL if that’s what they say OH WELL

OMFG I talked to my job and they were like yes you both have it.
I talked to BCBS and they were like yes you both have it but we can’t send you proof till 1/4/2021. Fine.

They’re gonna email me a certificate of coverage with the date stating we both have coverage in 2021 and I’ll email that to the WLS office and all will be well.

Don’t appreciate the aggravation but at least it was resolved quickly.

+×÷=/<>>]]][>__/=÷×++×=/_<>>[]][</=÷×+

My parents, sister, and Emma visited while Will was here. It was a full house and really nice.

They were already commenting that I looked thinner.

I don’t think they could see 6lbs lost but I do think my stomach is less bloated / swollen. So it looks flatter than earlier in the week.

My stomach doesn’t hurt but I haven’t let the cats on it. Today I finally did and it was OK for a second until a cat stepped on 1 spot that kinda burned and then I was like Nope!

I put velveeta in my beans today and didn’t have a problem stomach wise but I felt guilty cause I know it’s unhealthy.


Last updated December 29, 2020


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.