Christmas in First entry

  • Dec. 27, 2020, 9:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I made it. I made it through all of Christmas with the kids! It may not sound like much, but I did it alone. It was the afternoon on Christmas day when I realized it, I did it. Everything on my own. I did the elf on a shelf, the wrapping of Christmas presents and Santa and going to see Christmas lights. I was about to ger them their advent calendars they look forward to and carry them through the season with minimal change. No their mother wasn’t here, but there’s nothing I can do about that. I made it through the entire season and it was different, but we were a family and we had a blast. I had the elves bring cookies for us to make for Santa. We made them and those dang elves ate the cookies we made for Santa. Well, fortunately the next night after they ate Santa’s cookies, they brought more for us to make, to replace the ones they ate. I’m just thankful that despite the insanity, we were still able to keep the Christmas magic.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.