Just before in Second 1st

  • Dec. 23, 2020, 3:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I haven’t read anyone’s entries :(. I do promise to catch up after Christmas. … on Christmas even.... as our lunch is tomorrow and I have nothing planned after that.

We got out of work early yesterday and instead of spending my 2 extra hours of life on cleaning I played Mario Party. Not even with anyone.... I set up 3 characters and attempted to play all 3. Sammy had a Zoom Dr appointment lasting an hour and then he went out to Nashville with his best girlfriend Haley to drive around and look at Christmas lights. “If you are up when I get back we can play”..... but I was in bed when he got home. I feel like any attempt to clean while he’s still here will be pointless. At least Rocky has been staying in his “study”.... playing games on STEAM.... Sammy is all over the place.

Rocky and I had a slight argument about that. We were both going to bed early because of Rocky’s appointment this morning in Nashville. We’ve got to be there at 7 so we will leave around 6:15. So he needs to be up just after 5. It was so dumb. He’d said something about us both going to bed early and Sammy should have said something but that there was the hide-a-key and Sammy knows where it is. Then, I said “or you could just leave the door unlocked” “He knows where the key is” we did that twice more before I just walked away. The thing about the key is that it’s in a dark area .... like a porch light does not shine there… and we know he’s coming back here.... what’s a couple hours with an unlocked door if we are home.... likely playing games on our phones.... But not long after I laid down I got a message from Sammy saying he was on his way back. When Rocky came to bed (he’d been in the bathroom a good long time “reading” then showered) I told him that Sammy would be home soon. Rocky went to check that the door was locked and Sammy was in the driveway in his car so he left it unlocked. .... the issue resolved itself there was no point to all the huff he was putting out.

Sedated MRI today. He’s nervous.... we have drugs lined up to take.... He may or may not drive there and he will definitely not be driving home. When we get home Sammy should be gone. We discussed this yesterday. Honestly, this morning is the last time that it won’t severely effect my plans. I mean it’s an annoyance to put things on hold but.... when we get back it will make things impossible.

I have 4 rooms that absolutely need to be cleaned and cheeses and veggies to cut for trays…

I’m sitting in a bathrobe this morning because I’m waiting on the drier for some pants because I have no clean ones. Rocky’s been running the laundry after I go to bed. He washed them last night and dried them.... but there are like 4 pairs of Jeans in there and they didn’t dry the first go....

Alex messaged me yesterday asking about the Diamond painting being ready for Christmas. I just don’t have enough time with Sammy this last week and Rocky’s Dr appointment and family thing tomorrow ..... After Christmas though.... could probably finish it by the new year but now I’m thinking I need to discount it some for the wait :(. I’d quoted 135 so… maybe 120? .... I don’t know… he hasn’t messaged about it so I don’t know if he’s upset or not.

Welp .... I’ve got an hour before getting Rocky up.... need to get dressed but probably could run a load of dishes and clean some before I have to wake him.... and after while I wait for him to get dressed.... should eat something too.... Rocky can’t eat till after the MRI so that will be at least 9-10.... it’s 4 lol some kind of breakfast is needed


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.