Stress and Family in In My World

  • April 19, 2014, 1:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have my aunt, uncle, three cousins, and great aunt coming to visit for Easter weekend. They should be here in about 2 hours.

I love my family, Don't get me wrong, But I'm really not ready for this. I already feel like I'm drowning in stress. Add 6 people to that combination and I feel like I can't breathe.

I don't know what to do or how to cope... I have no where to hide. I sleep in the living room on the couch which means that I have to give it up so my great aunt has somewhere to go. They usually come down here in a camper so the rest of my family should be in that but if they aren't they'll be in the living room too. This means that I have to go spend a couple nights with my mom downstairs. That's fine but for the time being I will have NO WHERE TO HIDE. I don't have a room that I can go lock myself in (I share a room with my brother but I don't spend much time in there because he is always ALWAYS in there and I just can't deal with that). I don't have anywhere to go. My sister/brother both have their own rooms. I have nothing.

I'm already stressed to the max...This should be fun, Right?

I miss them like crazy, I'm just not ready to deal with all of the added stress of 6 more people in this house.

Wish me luck...


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.