Just Flew In From Dallas in Hello

  • Dec. 18, 2020, 12:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

And boy is my butt tired!

My feet fookin’ hurt.

Today was the company Christmas dinner.
It was catered by Holy Smoke BBQ out of Hartselle.

I had some ribs, smoked chicken, baked beans and potato salad all LARGE portions. That was around noon, it’s close to seven and I’m still comfortable. The food was amazing! The owners of the new job seem like nice dudes. Before lunch they lead with a blessing, which while I’m an atheist, I don’t own the place and actually thought it was a nice touch. They thanked everyone for hard work through a difficult year. While a lot of corporations say that these guys mean it. Case in point, the main owner gave out Christmas bonuses two days ago. I didn’t receive one as I am new it still showed me they respect and care about their employees. I could get used to that.

Anyways, I just showered and got my feet elevated. When my insurance kicks in I’m gonna have to see the doc about the numbness/swelling in my left foot. Peacock suggested I might be pre-diabetic. It WOULD make sense since I do treat my body like shit with bad food. I just really hope that isn’t the case.

She’ll be home tomorrow. I miss her snuggles.


Ferret Mom December 18, 2020

Good bosses make a huge difference.

J.E. Ferret Mom ⋅ December 21, 2020

Oh god yes

DimMeOut December 18, 2020

Good bosses are everything. I've worked for some truly horrible bosses and now that I have a good one, I appreciate everything so much more!!
Sounds like an awesome place to work! I'm happy for you! But pre-diabetic is scary... You need to get that checked out, sweetie.

J.E. DimMeOut ⋅ December 21, 2020

I am.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.