Or -2.8C. in The Napkin.

  • Dec. 17, 2020, 5:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

27F? Perfect weather to get the mail. Gosh, I love wearing mah beanie. Only thing missing are some good fingerless gloves.

The best fingerless gloves I ever had I got from Hot Topic. No joke. You can call them Snot Rocket all you want, but those were some good gloves. Perfect for driving.. I would keep them in my hoodie of the time. Alas, I accidentally left that hoodie in a movie theatre. I wen back to the theatre to see if it popped up in the lost and found.

No dice.

I do have gloves in my glove compartment. (Gloves in the glove compartment, what a concept, eh?) But, they’re not the same.

Gosh, this cold weather is so comforting.

“But Timmy, it’s frakking cold out.”

Those of us that like cold weather will tell you that it’s not the cold itself. It’s that we get to warm up. Ask my ex’s, I’m a frakking spaceheater.


AnOrangeZebra December 17, 2020

My joints can no longer handle cold lol. And I need to be able to walk twice a day for exercise. I am going to Austin soon. Dont get me wrong I used to love the snow, but when I started driving I was like.... nah bruh. People who have lived in this area all their lives still dont know how to drive in it.

Timmy™ AnOrangeZebra ⋅ December 17, 2020

I think that's why I pride myself in my driving. There is the left-right-left knowledge, but when I'm on my game, I am looking EVERYWHERE. Constantly scanning. Residential and parking lots are a bitch.

Don't get me wrong, I'm from Jersey, so I know how to speed on any road. I pick my time. It's why I love driving stick. When you'are driving defensively 95% of the time and then say "Fuck it, this asshole in the left lane is going to slow, I gottta past him on the right." Then you downshift to fourth, leave that fucker in the dust, and upshift back to fifth.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.