Sub Power. in Whey and Sonic Screwdrivers.

  • Dec. 16, 2020, 6:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So anyway, I was out and about and went into a nearby WalMart Market.

Hey hey, hold the booing. I don’t like our corporate overlords either, but I’ll still suck off Netflix any day of the week.

Anyway. I went in there last time on a whim, as I wasn’t sure what they carried. It was my first time, so I was mostly scouting. One thing did catch my eye.

Subs.

Despite frequenting my local grocery store’s deli for supplies, I still am guilty of buying one of their pre-made sandwiches. Hey, lettuce and tomato are vegetables. Vegetables are good for you.

(I know tomatos are technically a fruit, but shhh.)

Anyway.

I found not one, not two, but THREE subs with half-off stickers. Three twelve-inch subs half price! SCORE. That could be dinner for six days, unless I’m a total fattie!

Anyone who has ever had food worries knows this victory. I drove home in near freezing weather with the window down and music blasting. (As an aside, nearly everyone I saw was wearing facemasks. Screw stereotypes.)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.