Potty At Work in Hello

  • Dec. 15, 2020, 5:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The work restroom looks sketchy but I had to crap today bad so, I had to.

I’m digging the new job. It is a forty minute drive (thirty miles) but I cross over the river and get to see the sunrise upon the water. So so so gorgeous! I’ve never ran MAZAK with MAZATROL machines before but with help from the super and two guys that work near me I’m learning. User interface is a lot different from the HAAS, Citizen and DMG MORI’s I’ve ran but during the machining cycle I’ve toyed with the controls some (as well as write everything I’ve been taught down) and mostly have it figured out.

Have been listening to Joe Rogan’s podcast on and off at work. Not the ones with right-wing cranks and nut-jobs but the ones with fellow comedians. Those episodes are hilarious! It’ll be serious talk for a few then both he and guest will start busting each other’s chops and I’m in tears laughing.

Peacock is on the rode with her trucker friend she’s known since HS. I’ve met the guy, I trust him as well as she does. Not gonna lie, been lonely. I’d get off work, grab a shower then snuggle with her on the couch. I miss that. I miss her. She’ll be back Friday. I want kisses. And her smell.

Either cats are doing the Can Can on my roof or that’s thunder.

I’m off to take a shower. Smell like coolant and oil. Ya know, sexy man stuff. 😜


Last updated December 15, 2020


DimMeOut December 16, 2020

I'm so glad you're liking the new job!! I'm sorry you're lonely without Peacock there, though. Hopefully she'll be back soon and you'll get your share of snuggles and kisses.

J.E. DimMeOut ⋅ December 16, 2020

Stuff for the army subcontracted through another company.

DimMeOut J.E. ⋅ December 17, 2020

Oh, cool!! :)

Ferret Mom December 19, 2020

I'm always meaning to check out the Joe Rogan podcast to see what all the fuss is about, but haven't gotten around to it yet.

I'll counter your cat video with this one!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VGtjbSc9gjc

J.E. Ferret Mom ⋅ December 21, 2020

Ha!
It's basically just letting famous folk on to talk. Not scripted.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.