Anxiety is... in The Napkin.

  • Dec. 14, 2020, 10:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Dragging your feet over the culmulative time it will take to shower, shave, wash my hair, get dressed, take out the trash, buy a litter box, and buy groceries. When doing so will make me feel better than simply ‘passing the time’ at home, and these things require doing.

Well. I could skip shaving.

Whelp, longer I stall, longer it will take. Here is to feeling better this evening, I hope.


Walking Crow December 14, 2020

Feeling this today! I only just now made my phone calls... and am still in my bathrobe XD

Timmy™ Walking Crow ⋅ December 14, 2020

Gosh, I at least wear pajama pants. Then again, my bathrobe is too warm.

Walking Crow Timmy™ ⋅ December 14, 2020

hahaha I was aiming to take a bath at some point XD I finally made my calls =-= and did just that. Even got dressed and everything! Go me! lol Come to think of it though... I did consider pajama pants

Timmy™ Walking Crow ⋅ December 14, 2020

The idea of a bath sounds nice, yet here, it just doesn't seem to work out. Not enough hot water. Or not enough cold water.

Try to figure that out.

What I would give to stand in a shower, naked, and not adjust the stream of water for five minutes.

Oh right, that's why I like the gym here. I really should get back. Think my tush has lost a little bit.

Walking Crow Timmy™ ⋅ December 14, 2020

lol All hot water all the time XD Even if it kills my hair color XD

Timmy™ Walking Crow ⋅ December 14, 2020

Oh, I like hot water. Don't get me wrong. But since I've moved to Oklahoma, from Jersey. Maybe it is this complex. The water in the summer has no cold setting. It is bizarre.

Like I said, maybe it is just this complex. Been learning to game it, how long to wash my hair, shave my face, shave mah ballz. But no time to just relax. Hence why I miss the gym. Better water heaters and water pressure. Gosh, I'm convincing myself to just go to take a frakking shower. : D

PepperGrape December 15, 2020

I feel this.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.