The Battle of the Four Cats. in Whey and Sonic Screwdrivers.

  • Dec. 14, 2020, 12:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Been about four weeks since Alice adopted me. I’d say it’s her fault, but it’s not all her fault. Thing with Alice is that she is super friendly and naive. And so far, hasn’t picked up on a number of cat-cues. If any of the other three hiss or growl at her, she doesn’t respond in kind. She just continues what she was doing. If anything, she hasn’t figured out that trying to pounce them isn’t exactly a good idea.

Yup, she may be a year old, but she’s definitely an energetic kitten.

T’Pol is growly with her, but also kind of done. Given the chance, she’s most prone to run to my room. Or sit next to me if I’m on the couch.

Kira acts similarly, but is a little more aggressive. Gets in more chases or hiss/growl spats than her sister.

And then there’s Mr. Boi. He seems the most on edge. He had found a truce with my girls, but now he is growling at everyone. Has even swiped my feet.

A few minutes ago, Kira went after Mr. Boi. I’ve gotten used to the catfight noises, but then I heard the “hey, I’m hurt” noise. And I can’t tell if there was any contact. Nothing on their faces. Kira seems fine when I pet her.

I was petting Alice this morning, and there don’t seem to be any injuries. And I brushed T’Pol yesterday.

I hope Alice catches on to keep the peace. Mr. Boi is rather smart, as he learned quickly where his food dish is, as it was separate from the girls at the time. Alice is now in his position and does NOT seem to understand how her food dish is in another room. As well, Mr. Boi learned a while ago to plot a parabolic course around Kira, respecting her bubble.

I already have a contingency plan if this doesn’t work out. I just hope they figure out their community dynamic without injury.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.